Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic visit...

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
That stay was awesome, excellent food with amazing view... All personnel was very helpful and friendly, special thanks to lady in reception ! Cute hotel, beautiful village just minute away. Just fall in love.... Next time same hotel, no doubt.
5 out of 5
by diane

Lovely, well-managed hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at Hotel Jules Verne and both visits were a great pleasure. I was graciously welcomed and questions were answered thoroughly. The hotel room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. The same was true for the entire hotel. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a very nice selection of food. I'll stay at this hotel again and recommend it with confidence to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality, high price

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. The quality of the room was low given the high price and the room decor was "tired". Bed not very comfortable. The bathroom flooded every time you have a shower. We did not eat there but i noticed that the restaurant was empty although the one next door was full. Also the charge for breakfast was 25 euro which was excessive for whats on offer. One positive point was the girls on the reception were helpful. Generally just low quality in every area. In our opinion the management are only interested in making money, not the customers and quality of the facilities. Would not use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Its very good selection,very good place to stay on it , staff very very good talking meany language the also arabic and it was big woow for me they are very good
5 out of 5
by robert from byfleet

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent welcome, friendly and professional service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Yvoire is a beautiful town!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Houston

A Jewel on Lake Geneva (Lac Leman)

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful time in an incredible medieval village.
4 out of 5
by John from Leesd

Very good room

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
A lovey hotel fantastic room with own garden, the service was very helpful, pity no parking
5 out of 5
by lambertguidotti from Genève

Great place and location. Very quiet.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Just in front of the Harbour. Convenient garage for the car.
5 out of 5
by KAnzalone from Annapolis, MD

Step off the ferry and you're there!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff and a beautiful view from our 3rd floor room and terrace. You can see this hotel as you approach by ferry. It sits right on the lake and the sunset views are stunning. The town of Yvoire is charming...shops, restaurants and ice cream shops abound. The hotel is 3 floors, ask for an upper floor for a better view of the lake.