Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality, high price

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. The quality of the room was low given the high price and the room decor was "tired". Bed not very comfortable. The bathroom flooded every time you have a shower. We did not eat there but i noticed that the restaurant was empty although the one next door was full. Also the charge for breakfast was 25 euro which was excessive for whats on offer. One positive point was the girls on the reception were helpful. Generally just low quality in every area. In our opinion the management are only interested in making money, not the customers and quality of the facilities. Would not use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Its very good selection,very good place to stay on it , staff very very good talking meany language the also arabic and it was big woow for me they are very good
5 out of 5
by robert from byfleet

Great hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent welcome, friendly and professional service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Yvoire is a beautiful town!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Houston

A Jewel on Lake Geneva (Lac Leman)

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful time in an incredible medieval village.
4 out of 5
by John from Leesd

Very good room

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
A lovey hotel fantastic room with own garden, the service was very helpful, pity no parking
5 out of 5
by lambertguidotti from Genève

Great place and location. Very quiet.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Just in front of the Harbour. Convenient garage for the car.
5 out of 5
by KAnzalone from Annapolis, MD

Step off the ferry and you're there!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff and a beautiful view from our 3rd floor room and terrace. You can see this hotel as you approach by ferry. It sits right on the lake and the sunset views are stunning. The town of Yvoire is charming...shops, restaurants and ice cream shops abound. The hotel is 3 floors, ask for an upper floor for a better view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Ottawa Canada

Peace and solitude with great food

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Ambiance, food, view, people
Cons: Parking
Location: Needs to be seen to be believed. Incredible place nestled inside the medieval village on lake.
Small hotel with 16 rooms located right on Lac Leman (Also known as Lake Geneva). Located at the base of the hill within the Medieval village of Avoir, France. A little hard to get to from Geneva, but straight and a beautiful drive taking 35 minutes to downtown Geneva. I drive longer then that to get to work everyday! The owners are working 18 hours a day to please you and are always smiling and asking what they can do for you. They are actually a professional couple that decided they wanted to own a fine Restaurant, Hotel and went all out! The food and ambiance is incredible, fine dining with each dish worth taking a picture of. You will love the medieval village and all the L'artisan shops and several other fine dining restaurants. One for each day of the week. The view of the harbor and lakefront is incredible. I am definitely going back. Great place to unwind and write your memoirs.
4 out of 5
by Calum from Switzerland

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
Great location, overlooking the harbour. Rooms were very clean & perfectly comfortable. We booked two rooms, both same price, but one was considerably larger than the other (also with nice balcony). Dinner was good, service was friendly though seemed a bit under-staffed as waiting time to take some parts of order was a bit lengthy.