Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr dreckig und das Personal sehr unfreundlich , das Personal vom Hotel hat unser Urlaubsgeld aus unserem Zimmer geklaut
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul Turkey

not very close but good transportation connection

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: price was ok
Cons: room and bathroom quality
Location: nothing very much around
Hotel is totally average there is not much arround. Room is very basic and ok. There is two busses connecting to Amsterdam central station and a night bus for later returns. Hotel is in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Das Hotel ist im Preis Leistugsverhältnis zu empfehlen. Bus Anbindung an Amsterdam gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Team E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that the location was suitable for you! We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Kind regards, Team E-commerce
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Bachy

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel ne facilite pas franchement l'accès à Amsterdam, mais cela fait partie du jeu à ce prix... Nous avons opté pour la voiture jusqu'à la gare puis train jusqu'à Amsterdam... Au moins en rentrant nous étions au calme car la ville nous a épuisé après plusieurs jours de marche... Accueil agréable, à condition de se débrouiller en anglais, Resto abordable avec accueil au top, petit déjeuner ne mérite tout de même pas 14€/pers. Dans l'ensemble je le conseille malgré tout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marcus Andreas from Fredrikstad

Koselig, men litt langt i fra sentrum

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Det er et godt stykke utenfor Amsterdam. Man går 1 minutt og hopper på en buss som tar ca. 25-30 minutter inn til byen. Eller så har man er ca. 30 minutters gåtur til Zaandam sentrum og togstasjon. Ellers var rommene romslig og gode senger. Folkene som jobbet der var hyggelig og hjelpsomme. Minibarene var tomme, lapper som "do not disturbe" var fraværende, noe som førte til at vaskehjelpen vekket oss hver dag vi var der.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LOKMAN from Penang

Magnificent stay@Bastion Hotel Amsterdam/Zaandam!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
The person at reception spent some time to get us the much-needed universal charger in the middle of the night. That's awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Hotel ist nicht neue,aber bequem und sauber. Personal war nett und freundlich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Team E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! Good to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated our staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels! Kind regards, Team E-commerce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Euskirchen

Schönes Hotel, ordentliches Zimmer, netter Service

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Das Personal war freundlich und zuvorkommend und die Betten waren gemütlich.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Zaandam, 20 Minuten Fahrt mit dem Bus vom Zentrum entfernt.
Die Anfahrt vom Zentrum dauert mit dem Bummelbus ca. 20 Minuten, das Hotel ist dann nur noch 5 Minuten von der Haltestelle entfernt. Die Mitarbeiter des Hotels sind äußerst hilfsbereit und sprechen teilweise auch deutsch, Verständigungsprobleme gab es dementspreechend nicht. Der Empfangs-, Bar- und Essbereich ist angenehm gestaltet und gemütlich. Das Zimmer war für den Preis überraschend groß, nicht riesig, aber ausreichend für 2 Personen. Neben einer Garderoge mit safe, 2 Betten, einem Fernseher und einem kleinen Kühlschrank gab es einen Schreibtisch auf dem neben einem Wasserkocher, 2 Tassen und einer kleinen Flasche Wasser auch Informationen zum Hotel und Busverbindungen lagen. Das Badezimmer war klein aber ausreichend, ausgestattet mit genügend Handtüchern, Duschzeug und Bechern für 2, und wie der Rest des Zimmers sauber. Alles in allem waren wir angenehm überrascht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Team E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review about your stay! It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that we exceded your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our hotels to surprise you again! Kind regards, Team E-commerce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Umberto from Fort Lauderdale

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel. Expensive breakfast but quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Normandie

Un 3 étoiles sale...

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 étoiles ? Vous arrivez et voyez des dizaines de mégots écrasés sur le paillasson d'entrée de l'hôtel. Plein de traces de doigts autour de la clenche de porte de la chambre et sur la porte du frigo... n'ont pas vu un chiffon depuis des mois. Il en est de même de la poubelle de table du petit déjeuner: vidée mais jamais nettoyée, même état intérieur et extérieur. Pour débarrasser les tables, le serveur jette les miettes par terre avec le set de table et souffle les récalcitrantes avec sa bouche! (jamais vu ça avant) Au moment de notre départ le carré de beurre sous un meuble était toujours là: 2 jours. Sinon le personnel est aimable et serviable... mais à l'image de l'hôtel: baskets sales pour l'un et chaussures en manque de cirage pour d'autres. Si cet hôtel possède 3 étoiles, les Formule 1 en France dépassent de loin les 5 !