Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Bathroom ceiling was not great it looked like water seep through the paint from condensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GB

Lovely hotel, bit out of the way but not too bad

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The beds were super comfy, staff didn't mind we pushed the beds together, bus stops straight outside.
Cons: No complaints
Location: There wasn't much, we mainly just went straight to Amsterdam Centre.
As title mentions, the hotel is lovely, the decor is modern, classy! It's a little far out with not much to do in the immediate surrounding area. Mcdonalds & KFC is a good 25-minute walk away, but only around 15/20 minutes into Amsterdam centre which isn't bad at all, only 5 euros each way. I would stay here again, its well worth the money; I'd rather pay these prices & travel than staying in the centre & pay a fortune! We didn't have breakfast or evening meal so no comment on that. The cups provided in our room weren't cleaned properly and that was slightly disappointing but that's the only flaw in the entire hotel so not bad at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, Gloucester

Nice hotel, out of town.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The room, meals and staff.
Cons: The domestic staff can do more.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby.
The room was clean and tidy. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The meals were lovely. It was about 25 mins away from central Amsterdam, using the bus. Buses were always on time and runs throughout the day. A very good trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miles from anywhere

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Web page or online said only 3.5km from central Amsterdam. Need to correct this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from whitstable kent uk

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Clean great staff comfortable room
Cons: All was good for us
Location: Unfortunately the location was a bit further away from the centre of Amsterdam then I thought but we did get to meet a lot of good people on our journ
The staff were very welcoming and very helpful the room was clean and comfortable five stars from me and my partner it was a bit far out of the centre of Amsterdam but we caught a bus 🚌 to and from there but the first time coming back from the centre we missed our stop but the driver took us back to the bus 🚌 depot then gave us a lift to our hotel so we met a Good Samaritan had a great day on the canals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bus stop right outside

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice wee hotel, clean room. Friendly staff, bus stop right outside going straight to amsterdam central. €10 day ticket.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No double beds. Terrible service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No room service. Not even cleaned our room when complained just did sheets and informed they changed sheets in 5 days. Terrible terrible hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only downfall with the hotel was the residential bar closed to early for drinks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff. food good.