Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton,UK

Great value and perfect for families

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We booked a family suite as this had 2 rooms and a kitchenette . Wonderful rooms , in great condition,spacious and ideal for the 4 of us . Perfectly located next to a supermarket and the train station .Staff couldn't have been more helpful .Trains run every half hour from the airport , and then every 15 mins to Amsterdam central station . Couldn't fault it and great value for Amsterdam which is so expensive for accommodation in school holidays .😊😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A big thank you for your nice review. Glad to see you liked it. We are indeed a good alternative for the more expensive hotels in Amsterdam and still easy to reach the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

City break to Amsterdam.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: We have left our car keys in room safe. The man who answered the phone was not helpful in assuring me that the safe will be checked for my keys.
Location: Central Amsterdam- need I say more?
Clean and comfortable with helpful staff. A short but easy train ride to Amsterdam central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Sorry we did not answer your phonecall as you expected though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean and basic, so close to the train station, 12 mins from Amsterdam centraal. Got early check in, staff were very friendly. Bar closes at 12 is only downfall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review. We will review the opening times of our bar depending on the demand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Spacious and modern hotel close to Zaandam station

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, size of rooms, pricepoint
Cons: The comfort of sofa bed and storage space in bathroom (aka counter space or a shelf of some kind)
Location: The hotel is close to the train station and therefore Amsterdam, Haarlem and other destinations, including famous Zaanse Schans.
Lovely new building 5 minutes from Zaandam station making it an easy commute to Amsterdam. Return tickets to Amsterdam Centraal cost 5.90 per person. The hotel is modern, well although minimally appointed and the rooms are spacious. I had a family suite which consisted of a kitchenette, living room, bedroom and bathroom -- my only takeback was that the sofabed wasn't very comfortable and that there could have been more storage space in the bathroom (basically no counter space). Aside from that, nothing bad to say. There were ample electrical sockets everywhere and WiFi was consistently fast. Great option if you want to avoid Amsterdam expensive prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and good to see you had a good stay. We will take your points into consideration. The sofabed is however considered as an extra bed for children as we do have Family Suites with 2 single beds in it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel was nice and a little far from the city but it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are indeed not in the centre of Amsterdam but you will reach the centre of Amsterdam within 12 minutes by public transport. Glad to hear that you nevertheless liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Nicely placed. Close to the airport. Nice hotel and the staff are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Nice to hear, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel 2 mins from the station 10 mins from the Amsterdam Central. Worth exploring Zaandam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Close to the station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel in excellent condition, friendly staff, only two train stations in Amsterdam,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but don't ask for more

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good hotel. We booked this hotel because it offers free parking. Indeed, we were pleased that there were plenty of parking at the hotel. We booked a room and a kitchenette suite, but was disappointed that the kitchenette has a sink but no cooking facilities, apart than a kettle. We asked for some big bowls but was supplied with only small ones. The hotel is very close to the local Supermarket (I was surprised that their prices of many things here are lower than the prices of the same things in Australia) and the train station. It only costs 6.4 Euro for a return by train day trip to Amsterdam. We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2017. Spent one day in Zaanse Schans (very close to the hotel) and 2 days wandering around Amsterdam. We took the Watercolor Cruise (25 Euro each person) to see the Light Festival, but had to say it was so disappointing, compared with Sydney Vivid Color.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Team Best Western Zaan Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels