Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted May 23, 2018
Stayed here with my brother this past May. The pros: the price point, great location close to the Zaandam station which takes you to and from Centraal Station and Schiphol airport. Has a bar and not too bad restaurant. Close location to shopping should you need to do any. Also, very close to grocery store, restaurants, pharmacy. Cons: the weird see-thru panel on the restroom. The beds are not very comfortable and rather small. I kept sliding off the bed. They lock up the entire hotel after 1am or 2am inside and out which I think would be a total fire violation in the U.S.A. Anyway, the entire stay was great and the staff was super friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Fun hotel in perfect location to explore Zaandam, Amsterdam or Zaande Schans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Zaandam such a lovely place to stay and the hotel was excellent near to train station for easy access from airport and going to central Amsterdam No complaints at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Beautiful hotel, excellent breakfast buffet, close to restaurants i /zaadam and 10 minute train ride to Amsterdam. Staff was 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Lovely hotel

Posted May 16, 2018
3rd stay here now. Weve stopped in 3 different pruced rooms. All are very clean & comfy. This time ww treated oursekves to the junior founder room. With a sauna & jetted bath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, Michigan USA

Posted May 13, 2018
Hotel was clean, staff was helpful. Location was very easy access for the train station and only a few minutes to Centraal station. Only drawback was it was difficult figuring out where the front door was when getting off the train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Posted May 12, 2018
Great hotel great location loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Lovely location - close to station and restaurants. Beautiful building. Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Super clean, brilliant design inside and out, very helpful and friendly staff and so conveniently close to the train station. You can see the hotel the moment you step out of the station, yet we weren’t disturbed by train noise at all. A quick 15 Minute train journey to the centre, and a simple train journey to the airport too. So easy to get around! Cannot fault it at all!