Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Unique hotel close to train atation

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything inxluding breakfast waa great BUT if we went again we would not eat evening meal there.Small meals and though they say they cater for allergies they dont.Not a lot if choicw and too fancy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend and it was amazing the hotel looks great and all the staff were friendly, the room was beautiful and so was the spa facilities. Would love to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous and comfortable
Cons: Shuttle service to and from Amsterdam.
Location: Outside of Amsterdam; shopping and restaurants nearby.
Absolutely wonderful, a couple of stops from Amsterdam and a couple of stops to the windmills. Shopping and restaurants right behind the hotel; superb burger joint on the way to the train station and organic coffee place right across from the hotel. Be prepared to pay the extra for the train from Amsterdam to Zaandam. Other than that, practically perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to train station, shops etc .

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great experience. I would recommend this hotel to others .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Great staff, Great room, Great Experience

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We spent 2 nights in a Junior Suite and the experience was great from start to finish. On the first night our Jacuzzi was not working which we mentioned straight away to the hotel staff. We followed this up the next day and the hotel manager went above and beyond to resolve this issue for us. Not only did he send 2 engineers out to fix the problem but also sent us a complimentary bottle of wine for the inconvenience. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for excellent accommodation just outside the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location, close to the train & shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: location to train and ease of access, local shopping and grocery store and visitor center in Zaandam; he is an excellent baker and chocolatier
Cons: We prefer our tea cups to be cleaned daily and most of the time we had to clean them.
Location: It was easy to get a train to Amsterdam Central train station.
We enjoyed the hotel and felt we made the right choice. We enjoyed being immersed in dutch culture and the location. We would recommend. Our only complaint is our tea cups were not cleaned daily. Regards, Rhonda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely hotel near to the city

Posted Dec 28, 2016
A beautiful hotel with fantastic service and a incredible high tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Enjoyable/Interesting

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This hotel is unique in its location, only few steps from Zaandam station, that's it! All amenities, and tourist attractions are walkable/reachable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Weekend break

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great location - clean room - great facilities
Cons: Would have preferred to have been told about the city tax we were charged for - instead I had to ask what this was
Location: Zaandam is good for shopping - a good selection of shops, but most importantly is only a 15 minute train ride away from both airport and city centre.
Great location, quality hotel. Really enjoyed our time here. Luxurious feel from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellently place close to the station. Outside of Amsterdam so does not fall into the cheap rail travel cards. Clean and tidy, good facilities and very friendly staff.