Ratings based on 2,109 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester UK

Best Hotel Ever!!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing, it was perfect
Location: location was great - has everything on your doorstep
Hotel was amazing - literally on the train station doorstep (although you never hear them from the hotel) and just 2 stops away from Amsterdam Centraal, never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a train!. Hotel is right next to a cinema, various shops includng a supermarket and if you walk straight up past the stops you'll see a casino - turn right when you see the casino and there is a large square of pubs and restaurants at very reasonable prices. Hotel rooms were lovely and spacious, a lovely pool, sauna, steam room and small gym. Rooms cleaned everyday and fresh towels daily. Hotel breakfast was amazing - the choice was unreal. We had a late flight back but hotel let us store luggage until we had to leave. Staff were so friendy and helpfull - will not look at any other hotel when returning to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice surprise

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Exceptional stay. Couldn't have been more quaint or convenient. Perfect end to our European trip and luxurious enough to arrive home refreshed:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

Quirky Exterior

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The location is great, just a short train journey into Amsterdam Central station. It was also easy from the airport on the train to the hotel.
Cons: The small fridge in the room was very difficult to open the door.
Location: As stated previously we felt the location was perfect. There are shops, cafes and restaurants within comfortable walking distance.
We chose this hotel because of the good reviews and to be honest its quirky exterior and we were not disappointed. It was in an excellent location in Zaandam very handily placed for the local railway station which we used every day. Our room was fine with a large bathroom with shower and bath. The one feature we didn't like or to be honest understand was the glass panel from the bathroom that you could see through into the bedroom. If you were sat on the toilet you could see through into the bedroom and from a certain point in the bedroom visa versa! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Great hotel in great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location from schiphol airport and Amsterdam both only approx 12 mins away
Location: Right next to Zaandam train station and only 12 mins to Amsterdam in one direction or 12 mins to windmills at Zaanse schans in other direction.
Stayed at this hotel for three days to visit Amsterdam and surrounding area. Hotel was excellent very clean and tidy and staff were very friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fab hotel, can't fault it...

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms, facilities, great pool, breakfast, location
Cons: Nothing..
Amazing, quirky hotel on the outskirts of Amsterdam. Literally 15 minutes on the train through Amsterdam central. Really lovely rooms, helpful staff and epic breakfast. I am so glad we booked this place and I would heartily recommend it to anyone thinking of going to Amsterdam....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Close to train station

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good deal, friendly staff, location is easy to reach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great Hotel -Very cool!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location /rooms
Cons: We were happy with everything. -maybe some Guinness on the bar would of been nice!
Location: Head for the train and into the center for all the sights! Bring light clothing anything else you need there is a Primark across the road :)
LOVED this hotel and our stay there ! So close to the train station form AMS airport literally a few sops and you are there . The hotel is right next to the train station like 1 minute walk! The beds were very comfy and loved the spa and pool. Every room has a different logo which is a nice touch. GREAT FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY STAFF :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester,uk

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Spent 3 nights here, it was a lovely hotel and very clean, with very polite and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the train station.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Great location, close to the train station, shopping center, nice area to walk and variety of food. Only one observation: do not look under your bed, you can get a surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Unique hotel close to train atation

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Everything inxluding breakfast waa great BUT if we went again we would not eat evening meal there.Small meals and though they say they cater for allergies they dont.Not a lot if choicw and too fancy