Ratings based on 2,182 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location - just far enough away from the centre Staff - very helpful, courteous and professional
Cons: Nothing - perfect stay
Very beautiful hotel within a short walking distance of transport links into the city centre. Zaandam is a beautiful area and great to potter around. The rooms were fabulous and the staff could not have been more helpful! They made this weekend stay very special and I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel with easy access to shops and train

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Nothing special. Deluxe is pushing it a bit. Had to keep asking for milk and coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone,great rooms staff great, easy access,to Amsterdam central,plus great bars and restaurants shops in zaandam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Lovely hotel, extremely close to Zaandam train station from where you can catch a train to Amsterdam in around 15 minutes for 6.4 euros return. Zaandam is a nice area and has a good number of shops and restaurants and this hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woodsies2017

Posted May 30, 2017
Great, quirky hotel. Loved the exterior, and lovely big bath in our room. Good position, accessible by rail to city centre. Right next to train station, yet nice and quiet. Lovely deck overlooking canal. The quality of the food In the restaurant was very good. Lovely, friendly staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Handy for the station.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience, breakfast
Cons: Quieter aircon!!!
Location: Zanse Schans - windmills, cheese and chocolate, & a nice walk or bike ride if it's not raining. Amsterdam and Keukenhof easily accessible by train.
Just a short 3 day break with plans to go to Keukenhof gardens, Zanse Schans and meet friends in Amsterdam, so this place was a good base, as it is right next to the station. You wouldn't want to sleep with the windows open for that reason, but the aircon was adequate, if a little temperamental (tried switching it off because of the noise, but the room got too warm, and when I switched it back on at 3am it screeched for 10 minutes, despite my switching it back off again!). Reported this, but don't know what was done as this was our last night The staff were helpful with directions to the bus station and gave advice on the best way to reach Zanse Schans (train is quicker with a 5-10 well signposted minute walk from the station the other end, although the bus goes straight there too but it takes longer. Our room didn't have a brilliant view as we had a roof outside the window, but we weren't that bothered as we didn't spend long there. Pillows were hard but we got softer ones when we asked (twice). The breakfast buffet was good, a nice selection of cereals, breads, cold meats and cheese, as well as a few hot items, and ample tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted May 22, 2017
You will see the hotel once you walk out from zaandam train station! The thing is if you plan to use the "I amsterdam " card , this not cover the transportation from Amsterdam central to this place , u need to use the regional ticket instead , or buy the train ticket separately , be careful in planning your itinerary. After all this is really a nice hotel with good location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel! :-)

Posted May 22, 2017
Close to the station, 12 mins via train to Amsterdam Central. No complaints at all :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the main heart of Amserdam,

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The closeness to Amserdam, and the Swimming Pool, and Spar, and Gem.
Cons: Giving the guest what they ordered.
Location: Great variety of shops only a stones throw away.
Booked our accommodation some months ago asking for a double bed, however got two single beds pushed together. Was not expressed, never got the Double Bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Wonderful

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: booked two rooms with single beds, given two rooms with double beds, soon rectified but our friends were then on a different floor, 6
Location: bars to eat and drink close by and train station close but we were not affected by any noise
We were recommended this Hotel as friends had stayed before, so clean and comfortable, every thing you could want for an enjoyable stay. So close to the train station too, everything at your finger tips