Ratings based on 2,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

no wifi. no Jacuzzi. shower didn't work.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: nice bed
Cons: as above
Location: good for shopping and only 10 mins to central amsterdam
The wifi did not work in the room. The Jacuzzi wasn't a Jacuzzi but a bath tub with jets. I have one of these at home I don't need to pay 400 pounds to use one. I was looking forward to a room with the Jacuzzi tub which was misadvertised. The shower changed from cold to scalding hot. Awful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Außergewöhnliches Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Unser Zimmer hatte Sauna und Whirlwanne im Badezimmer - absolut empfehlenswert in der kalten Jahreszeit - der Mehrpreis lohnt sich!
Cons: Auswahl an frischem Obst zum Frühstück - das gehört für den Preis m.E. dazu. Trotz Fußbodenheizung, Fließenoptik im Zimmer wirkt etwas unterkühlt.
Vom Baustil her ein ausgefallenes Hotel. Etwas außerhalb von Amsterdam aber super Verkehrsanbindung, 5 min zum Bahnhof, nach drei Haltestellen ist man am Zentralbahnhof in Amsterdam. Zaandam ist erst auf dem zweiten Blick eine angenehme Überraschung: Nach dem hektischen und überlaufenem Amsterdam ist es hier angenehm ruhig und entspannt mit guten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, sehr gutem Restaurantangebot im ursprünglichen Ort und (zufällig von uns entdeckt) sehr geschichtsträchtig: Zar Peter I von Russland erlernte hier inkognito das Handwerk des Zimmermanns. Man kann das Zar Peter Haus - in welchem Zar Peter während seiner Zeit in Zaandam gewohnt hat - noch im Original besuchen. Außerdem kann man von Zaandam bequem mit dem Fahrrad nach Zaanse Schans radeln, dem Ort mit den ganz vielen holländischen Windmühlen ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zaanstad

Mooi hotel, vlak bij de Zaanse Schans.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: De 'Zaanse look".
Cons: N.v.t.
Location: Dichtbij de Zaanse Schans en Amsterdam gelegen
Vriendelijk personeel, mooie kamers en centraal gelegen (Amsterdam).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norddeutschland

Schönes Hotel nähe Amsterdam.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Kurze Wege
Cons: Günstigeres Frühstück
War klasse als Basis für unseren Städtetrip nach Amsterdam. Der Zug hält direkt vor der Tür und man ist in 12 min Downtown Amsterdam. Etwas negativ finde ich den Frühstückspreis von 17 Euro p.P.-aber das ist mittlerweile ja überall so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great service, and the location could not have been better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Conveniently located by the train station. Nice hotel but very impersonal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Ottimo Hotel. Vicino ai mezzi di trasporto pubblico. Bello comodo e silenzioso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel with decent transport links

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location made getting about quick and easy and the shops nearby were useful for food/drinks in the morning and evening.
Cons: The furniture and bathroom in our room looked a bit tired.
Location: Great location right next to the station and shops. 12 minutes to the city centre.
Location is great. The hotel is right next to the station which takes you to Amsterdam centre within 12 minutes. There is a high street next to the hotel with a supermarket, clothes shops and a couple of chain restaurants. The hotel itself is a pretty standard business hotel ideal for tourist breaks. Our room had a slight leak on the shower door and the room in general looked a bit worn from use but overall was clean, tidy and as good as you can expect. The interior is definitely not as cool as the exterior but it was fine for a 3 night stay. Overall i'd suggest booking for the ease of transport to the centre and the ease of use of a busy, professionally run, hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel, Great Food, Great People

Posted Nov 20, 2016
It was amazing to stay in this hotel, just a 15minute train ride to Amsterdam Centraal. It allows you to have a rest away from the busy city and explore the lovely place of Zaandam! The people and area are so lovely! The food is incredible, especially at the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezia

Bellissimo albergo paese bellissimo

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Albergo stupendo colazione top io ed mio marito siamo stati molto contenti il paese molto bello poi vicino ad amsterdam in treno