Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wel appointd hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Secluded place in country, albeit just off a main road! No real alternative to eating in hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant, rustic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal launching pad for sight-seeing around Durmitor. Breakfast just so-so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel in Durmitor

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet and friendly environment.
Cons: Better signs to announce the hotel once you get to it's entrance.
Location: There is one of the most beautiful natural site (UNESCO of course!) close by. The national Durmitor park and do not miss Black Lake! Wow!
We enjoyed our stay very much. The friendly staff made us welcome. The food was great. Lot's of choice for the breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel because of it's spacious rooms, and the location close to Durmitor national park.
1 out of 5
by bjc from London

Not even in Zabljak! Avoid!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
I can't stress enough how much this hotel should be avoided. The map displays it as being in central Zabljak - it's 4km out of town. Imagine our surprise finding that out after a long day travelling to this remote location by public transport! The tourist info booth let us use their phone & the hotel said they'd pick us up so we could 'negotiate' - no one came so after 40mins we got a taxi, costing 5€ (we later got it back). All in all the service was shockingly poor. The manager was indescribably rude, first on the phone and then in person. She spent the first 10-15 mins hiding behind a polite young girl on reception while shouting from the back room. Eventually she came to speak to us but there was no 'negotiation' whatsoever. She admitted this happens a lot but "everyone has a car" (we arrived in town on a bus packed full of backpackers). She also refused to explain why they allow the hotel to be falsely advertised - we explained in the UK this would be seen as fraud. She said she would not be contacting hotels.com to have their info corrected. We asked that the hotel deduct our unforeseen (and un-budgeted for) taxi costs to/from town from our bill but they refused. We cancelled our booking and stayed elsewhere (which they admittedly arranged for us) but only after wasting a considerable amount of time and undergoing a fair amount of stress. Still no idea if they're going to try to charge us for the room as they would not give a straight answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Montreal, Canada

Alpine retreat

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It was in a lovely quiet setting.
Cons: WIFI to work in the houses not just in reception.
Location: Lots of hiking trails nearby and in winter I would think cross country skiing and snowmobiling.
Reception was welcoming and showed us around the grounds and the house. Very cold when we arrived but it didn't take long to warm up the house with the heating and the woodstove. Breakfast was a la carte due to only a few rooms booked but it was very sufficient.
4 out of 5
by Mirja

Cosy hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is rated with 4 stars, but i trust it deserved a solid 3. We had a suite which was spacious and had a nice balcony, but the bathroom was a little disappointing, run down and small for such a big ropm and for 4 stars.The bad aftertaste was due to the german shepard dog - puppy which they bought to entertain the children. The poor dog is tied up and gets little care. We took him out every day and i encourage everyone else to do the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Court séjour à Zabljak

Posted Aug 7, 2017
L'hôtel est donné pour 4 etoiles... C'est un petit hôtel familial qui, à mon avis, est plutôt un 2 étoiles. Le personnel est aimable et courtois, les prestations sont en regard du prix (pour info repas du soir 8 euros) : c'est un hôtel parfait pour un petit budget ou une famille.