Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and dirty hotel in Zacatecas

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
The hotel is very old, and needs many improvements we stayed there for 3 days and 2 of them the elevator didn't work and one of the days there was water running trough the stairs. One of the days at 4 in the morning someone from the hotel wants to enter to my room because they think that we were smoking, so they wake me up at 3 in the a.m. And told that we needed to leave the hotel next day. When they clean up the room they took the towels and didn't replace them I called 2 times to ask for them and they never replace them for 2 days... It was a horrible service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was very rude we had no privacy they don't knock before entering your room even if they know your there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel walking distance from historic center

Posted Feb 2, 2016
i loved this hotel the room was big and spacious and very close to everything. We walked everywhere it was inly a 3 min walk from historic center. Very polite staff as well
1 out of 5
by maria b from San Diego California

Worse day ever!!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was the most worst day, the water was cold not warm , heater was all the way up and it was cold still , they didn't say the Restaraunt closes at 3 pm, until I ordered food at 7 and that's when I found out, I was very dessapointed, I will never stay there again!!! I rather sleep in a car!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Fidel from Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

All the comments are true

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
At the first they take 2 hours to give us the room. The room was dirty, bathroom non cleaned, there was the trash from the last visitors, the pillows have hair from someone else (I think they didn't change the sheets. Also the remote doesn't works, as they didn't register my room with breakfast included, it takes over an hour to get the breakfast ticket.
4 out of 5
by cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Florida

My stay at the Hj in Zacatecas

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: The food
Cons: Jajaja wow
Well they have enough security here lol , nice place , good staff .good meals . Ain't no problem here John C
2 out of 5
by Adrian from Monterrey, Mexico

If you like so stay with the police...

Posted Jan 11, 2013
This hotel is used by the Federal Police and all the hotel from the first to the fourth floor are with Federal Police. In the entrance of the hotel are 2 armed policemans and one unit, if you like to sleep with the Police...
1 out of 5
by SGV from Monterrey

Dont go

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Very ugly and bad hotel The worst hotel Te walls was red very cripy