Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice & clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
It was cold in the night, air conditioning did not work as expected to warm the room.
4 out of 5
by Monica

Satisfied

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine and it was clean, when I did go to the restaurant the service was slow the food was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Nice view

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I really recommend this hotel. First because it has a nice view of de city. Second the staff is nice , they received us since we were landing, plus the girls at the desk are so smiley, good actitude . They offer to take us all the way to our room and the did and help us with the baggage so kindly. The room was pretty big and the beds were comfortable ... in other words for the price was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
In the overall, the experience was very good. The only issue was that all sinks were clogged same as toilet. Personnel did took care of it right away! Also, no extra blanquets need to cary your own !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Great location, great breakfast buffet.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was my favorite hotel of several different hotels in different cities that I stayed at during this trip. The buffet was fantastic --try the crepes with cajeta topping. Views are fantastic. The tramway to the Bufa is under repair until February, so I took a taxi to the top and hiked down which was a lot of fun. The hotel is not brand new, but is very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very little English spoke but friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Downhill walk to Centro. Taxi back. Taxi very inexpensive. Beautiful city. Cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

ok hotel but will never stay again.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. However they shouldn't reprimand the employees in front of the guest. The waiters were great.
Cons: The food was not that great despise the variety. It was cold and the woman making the eggs looked so unhappy.Never in 7 days she smiled or say hello.
Location: Far from downtown. You can walk going (20 to 30 mins. walk)but coming back is very difficult as it is up the hill. You definately need taxis.
We were told that the restaurant opened at 6am.The day of our departure we have to wait 20 mins. outside the restaurant for them to open and another 20 for them to be ready. We had to be early at the airport therefore this was very disapointed. Also this is a hotel where the federal police stay therefore there are police and police trucks everywhere, and it feels somehow uncomfortable. The hotel is very close to the teleferico unfortunately when we were there it was out of order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was not so good. The customer service was bad in my opinion, and no attention to detail in the rooms for example no towels, waters, etc. I left some stuff behind and I had to call and thankfully it was given back but I know I had more left behind. It's pretty far from the centro. It does have nice views. The hotel did not make me feel so warm and fuzzy when I entered and did not feel secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to teleferico and Mina's.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
For one night for two adults the price of $84.00 is a very good bargain plus Complementary breakfast is very good food. Will stay at the same on our next visit to Zacatecas.
1 out of 5
by simon

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible! We had no A/C and no hot water during our stay. I will emailing customer service for a refund