Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
In the overall, the experience was very good. The only issue was that all sinks were clogged same as toilet. Personnel did took care of it right away! Also, no extra blanquets need to cary your own !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Great location, great breakfast buffet.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was my favorite hotel of several different hotels in different cities that I stayed at during this trip. The buffet was fantastic --try the crepes with cajeta topping. Views are fantastic. The tramway to the Bufa is under repair until February, so I took a taxi to the top and hiked down which was a lot of fun. The hotel is not brand new, but is very well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

ok hotel but will never stay again.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff. However they shouldn't reprimand the employees in front of the guest. The waiters were great.
Cons: The food was not that great despise the variety. It was cold and the woman making the eggs looked so unhappy.Never in 7 days she smiled or say hello.
Location: Far from downtown. You can walk going (20 to 30 mins. walk)but coming back is very difficult as it is up the hill. You definately need taxis.
We were told that the restaurant opened at 6am.The day of our departure we have to wait 20 mins. outside the restaurant for them to open and another 20 for them to be ready. We had to be early at the airport therefore this was very disapointed. Also this is a hotel where the federal police stay therefore there are police and police trucks everywhere, and it feels somehow uncomfortable. The hotel is very close to the teleferico unfortunately when we were there it was out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to teleferico and Mina's.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
For one night for two adults the price of $84.00 is a very good bargain plus Complementary breakfast is very good food. Will stay at the same on our next visit to Zacatecas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great !

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Its location is great! Nice view and the room is great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Re@lly nice location nice view Good staff , nice restaurant good service Get ready to walk Magic town specialy at nigth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx usa

nice view hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: good food and service nice hotel
Cons: no
Location: jump on the cable car
I got lost looking for the hotel but was funny. nice and beautiful city I recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Ecommerce Hoteles Baruk , Hotel Management
Dear guest, hope to have the pleasure of seeing you during his next visit to the beautiful city of Zacatecas. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Away from the persistent festivals. Fantastic views, quiet and relaxing.
Cons: The age of the hotel is an important part of its charm, but that requires more maintenance than is being allocated.
Location: great restaurant, went on a mine tour, rode the teleferico above the city and did a lot of site-seeing (walking)
Beautiful views from our balcony. Great customer service. Room heater did not work but supplemented with a portable heater on second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Ecommerce , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choose Hotel Baruk Teleférico y Mina to visit Zacatecas, this is a beautiful hotel with the best location in town and an excellent service. Thank you, your opinion about our facilities and attention is very important to improve it. Best Regards! Ecommerce Hoteles Baruk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

2 night stay for a wedding

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The Best part of the hotel was the fact that it was next to the Mina walking distance and the people selling goodies on the street.
Cons: The rooms need alot of work
Location: The mina is walking distance and the Hall was beautiful
Our room had no working AC. The room smelled like sewer. We had to share our balcony with the room next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear litlturtle07, Thank for your opinión about services of Hotel Baruk Teleférico y Mina, we are looking to improve our service every day. Thank you and we hope to serve you again. Best Regards! Ecommerce Hoteles Baruk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buford, ga

Central to downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Hot water was an issue, only had 2 out of 4 days. Staff did not seem to concerned. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Ecommerce , Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank for your opinión about services of Hotel Baruk Teleférico y Mina, you are right, our location is excellent but also we are looking to improve our service every day. Thank you and we hope to serve you again in Hoteles Baruk. Ecommerce Hoteles Baruk