Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Can't beat the location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should all be friendly.
Location: Walking distance to the cathedral, the tour buses, the museums, craft stores, parks, and more.
Great loction close enough to everything, but secluded enough to not get a lot of people, cars, or noise. You can't hear the church bells, which is always a plus. The staff has a bit of a Jekyl and Hyde thing going where some are super amazingly friendly and others treat you like a bothersome mosquito. I'm hoping they were just having a bad day. We would definitely stay there again and just try to avoid the grumpy staff members. The city itself is wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Remberto from Juarez

Excelente

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stay for a bussiness trip but was really amaizing... the breakfast st the restorant are delicious, the location is the best... i get the lux room or something like that and had huge spce, tv room and even a balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great charming , beautiful layout of the hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
There is no elevator and the hallways to walk to the rooms upstairs are very narrow, but it's downtown with walking distance to the main blvd Hidalgo and the beautiful Alameda .
5 out of 5
by Lesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jorge J from Coahuila

Needs a lot of work.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Aparently this hotel had better times. It really needs a deep renovation. The bathroom was old and out of touch; the air conditioning was not enough for the size of the room; the carpets had a lot of stains as well as the sofa.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Nice hotel, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: update silicon in bathrooms, ick! get new mattresses, bed was terrible.
Location: All the stuff you head to Zacatecas to do is nearby and quite walkable.
nice enough hotel, bed was too hard and bathroom tiles had mold in silicon. wasn't pleased with hotel staff deciding to make so much noise at 7.30am below our room, and also dismantle giant NYE tent so early in the morning- could've waited til midday for that racket. room was a bit worn, but had ample space. it seems like every room we've booked in mexico on expedia results in us getting the room looking over the HVAC courtyard, or above where pots and pans are stored- this hotel was no exception. staff was nice, though i am still wondering why they didn't answer any of our 6 attempts to call to confirm reservation a month ahead of time when there was an issue with Expedia- it took them 3.5 weeks to answer my email regarding it (this resulted in us booking a too-late-to-cancel room at a hotel down the street, very irritating).
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Reynosa

good stay, hotel rooms need upgrade

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good stay, but i stayed there 5 years ago, and you can see the hotel decay a bit. Although still in overall good condition, minor details in the room show wear over time. The service continues to be superb, and being in the heart of historic center is unbeatable. I'd stay here again, but for the rate we paid, we might have found a better hotel located in same area. The rooms are very spacious, and the hotel grounds itself is within the history of Zacatecas.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Sacramento

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! The location is excellent; walking distance to downtown! It was not noisy at all. All hotel staff were friendly and professional. We ate several times at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed all of our meals. The live music was wonderful too! Highly recommend this hotel in Zacatecas!