Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent Location, some issues with hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell and Climate Controls at the room
Location: Zacatecas downtown, Church, Gorditas Doña Julia, Starbucks and Acropolis Restaurant
Excellent location, just in front of the famous Acropolis Restaurant and beside Gorditas Doña Julia. The staff work good but with some slow response at certain requests. There is some smell at the rooms, like humidity and sewage. There's no climate or temperature control, so you will have chill nights inside your room. The area for parking is very small and you will need to depend on their service of valet parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but very noisy

Posted Oct 24, 2015
It is a charming hotel but all tile and hard surfaces make it very noisy. All sounds carry and echo. The bed was very comfortable but we heard everyone passing by our room. Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nv.

The hotel is right on the center of the city

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is great,but unfortunately the hotel is not in good condition to stay.
Terrible experience we couldn't stay over night, we left the hotel around 4am. The appearance and quality of the rooms was very bad, very old furniture,dirty carpet and bad smell coming out of the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by CalidadM, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your feedback, we will work to improve the condition of our customers stay. Thank you very much for sending your comments, thanks to them we can keep improving our service. Cesar Ruiz Hotel manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Monterrey

Loved it!

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: The staff and the location are excellent!
Location: Right in the center of town. Everything within walking distance really. Wonderful view from our room.
My wife and I had a wonderful stay in the Best Western. We would highly recommend it to everybody wanting to go to Zacatecas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Canada/Mexico

Excellent location

Posted Mar 4, 2010
The hotel manager knocked on our door a few minutes after we settled in. He said this room was under repair (it didn't have a closet rod) and asked if he could move us to another floor. We did, it was acceptable but cooler. Minutes later he arrived with a portable heater. This fellow went out of his way to make sure we were happy and comfortable with everything. Only negative, was that the bed was a bit on the hard side, and I woke up with a sore back. Location was excellent, underground parking a plus and convenient to everything. I would book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muy buena experiencia

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: La ubicación la comida el restaurante el estacionamiento y el servicio
Cons: Las habitaciones mas comodas y completas
Location: por la ubicación estan los tours cerca muy agradable
muy agradable las habitaciones les hace falta confort y terminados el hotel muy bien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by it's cover.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Beautiful facade. That's it. Inside is a cheap chain hotel. Clean but old and the personel seemed in disarray.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Su localización.
Cons: El tiempo de servicio.
Agradable estancia, muy centrico y conveniente. Sólo se tardaron en llevar el desayuno el día que desayunamos en el hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuevo Leon

Hotel bueno en el centro histórico

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Es un buen hotel, le falta remodelación, pero en general bien, ubicado excelentemente en el centro histórico de Zacatecas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Agradable

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Muy bien solo el olor de la alfombra puede mejorar