Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Rholdeman

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and comfort
Location: We got in around 7:00 and was only interested in a good place to eat. The next day we traveled on to New Orleans.
The room was clean and comfortable. The woman checking us in gave us an excellent tip on where to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Steven M Ward GM, Hotel Management
Rholdeman, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Zachary Inn and finding the room clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia didn't have my reservations

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel staff great. Expedia not. Didn't have my reservations and charged me more than. They were supposed to
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Steven M Ward GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Zachary Inn and finding the Hotel staff great. We look forward to your next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Clean and quiet

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Warm and welcoming I'll stay here evrytime im in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Steven M Ward GM, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for finding the Best Western Zachary Inn Warm and Welcoming. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great staff & comfortable room

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We were in town for a funeral and arrived late at night. Our room was held for us and check in was less than 10 minutes. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Checkout was just as fast. I would definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Steven M Ward GM, Hotel Management
Calvin Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Zachary Inn and finding the hotel clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Would stay elsewhere next time

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Room was clean.
Cons: The hallway stinks and the pool should be open.
The hotel itself was ok. There was a strong odor in the hall and a little bit in the room. The pool was closed until May 1st, which was a bummer. The only outdoor seating was in the pool area that was locked. We sat on the grass and looked through the gate at the chairs and pool. Breakfast was good and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Steven M Ward GM, Hotel Management
Miles, On behalf our entire staff we would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BW plus.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Near things, best breakfast potatoes. High beds - fun, but depends on a person's height
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Shanice Williams, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for staying at our hotel and your review of how nice our breakfast and beds were. Please come again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zachary, LA

Pay for what you get

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I liked that I was able to get juice from the breakfast bar 24 hours a day.
Cons: Staff could have been more courteous and friendly.
Location: The hotel is in a small city. The only people who stay in the hotel are people who are passing through & families going to a high school sports game.
This is a nice hotel in the small city of Zachary, outside of Baton Rouge. For what I paid, it was well worth it. However, the hotel staff could've been more helpful and courteous. They did offer a morning breakfast.. it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Shanice Williams, Hotel Management
Jason, Thank you for your review. We will use this review to make our guest experience better.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
One of my more pleasurable stays. You could tell the staff takes pride in working here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Older hotel close to most everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: My wife smokes so we did appreciate the option of staying in a smoking room. We booked it on the recommendation of a family member.
Cons: The hotel could use an update as well as a little better maintenance.
Location: You would be hard pressed to find a better location in that area. Close to restaurants,schools and the hospital if you should need one.
It's an older hotel that could use an update. They have a good breakfast menu that has fresh fruit,scrambled eggs & waffles along with a pretty good selection of sweet rolls. The rooms have the coffee pot thing and a microwave and a refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and a desk and chair was provided as well. The shower was great. The downside is they also allow pets so you might have barking dogs to contend with as we did.