Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
One of my more pleasurable stays. You could tell the staff takes pride in working here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Older hotel close to most everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: My wife smokes so we did appreciate the option of staying in a smoking room. We booked it on the recommendation of a family member.
Cons: The hotel could use an update as well as a little better maintenance.
Location: You would be hard pressed to find a better location in that area. Close to restaurants,schools and the hospital if you should need one.
It's an older hotel that could use an update. They have a good breakfast menu that has fresh fruit,scrambled eggs & waffles along with a pretty good selection of sweet rolls. The rooms have the coffee pot thing and a microwave and a refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and a desk and chair was provided as well. The shower was great. The downside is they also allow pets so you might have barking dogs to contend with as we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnsboro, United States of America

Good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good hotel in middle of Zachary. Clean and safe with friendly staff. easy access to hwy 61 free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Very Good.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful .
Found room to be very nice. Clean bed and quiet.Great place for a good nights sleep.Breakfast was just average. Good coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best Western in Zachary, LA

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very small concern. Hotel clock was set about 20 minutes behind. Caused problem with my running late for check out. Received a FRIENDLY time to check out call from the front desk. Also housekeeper seemed a little irritated with me delay in leaving the room. Other than this SMALL incident, I enjoyed the stay. FREE breakfast was great. Other guest in the hall were a bit too loud during the morning hours. BUT that can be expected from a hotel catering to families. Would definitely stat again. Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katelin from chalmette

good

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
a/c set off smoke detectors