Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: This hotel is perfect!!
Location: Great location. Restaurants and shopping near. Only a few minutes to Baton Rouge.
All the staff was fantastic. I needed an earlier check in and the staff made it happen. The hotel and Room was very clean. Breakfast was awesome! Edna working in the breakfast bar was a ray of sunshine! You can tell she loves her job and is sincerely dedicated to customer service. This was my 2nd stay there and I had the same wonderful experience both stays. This will be the hotel I'll stay in every trip to Louisiana.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fine. All good. They say they have a pool,it should be available for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Clean, safe area, close shopping and food. Helpful staff too. I'll be staying here when I come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was welcoming and efficient. Hotel was clean and attractive. Unfortunately, we could hear everything outside the room, i.e. traffic outside, people shutting doors, walking above us, etc. They should've invested in more insulation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and thank you for mentioning our staff was welcoming and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars. We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel....poor hotel.com service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The trouble was not with the hotel, it was hotel.com. It took us an hour to check in because there was a problem with the third-party credit card. We were tired and just wanted to get in our room and could not. It was very frustrating and I don't know that I would use hotels.com again because of the chances of that happening again. The hotel clerk said we had to contact hotel.com in order to fix the problem before we could check in , and it took forever to go through the system and get a live person on the phone that could actually help us. After being transferred several times, we finally spoke with someone, Who then had to call the hotel clerk to straighten things out with her. It was very frustrating and disappointing. No one offered to compensate for our trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The room was clean and cozy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great! The only thing we can complain about was the fact that there wasn't any drinking water available. Great hotel! Would not hesitate to book with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by zacharygm@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying in our clean and cozy rooms. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. I hope that you enjoyed your stay here with us and wish that you will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North location. We appreciate your review and we "love" and strive to take care of each one of our guest and meet their expectations. Please come again.