Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Quick check-in, pleasant room, good hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Shanice Williams, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North and for your warm and pleasant response. I will let the rest of my staff know how appreciative you are. Please come again during your next visit here in Zachary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
My husband thought the mattress was great. I prefer a different type of mattress. Front desk person very nice. Breakfast was good. Room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Shanice Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North. Thank you for commenting on how nice our mattresses are. We get that a lot here :) Please come again during your next visit here in Zachary, LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley Dale from Houston, Tx

Stay for weddin

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a room for our nephews wedding. The room was clean and mostly quiet. We could hear people and doors from time to time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Shanice, Hotel Management
Shirley Dale, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North on this glorious occasion. Congrats on the wedding and we wish your family the best. Please come again during your next stay here in Zachary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Clean rooms and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Shanice Williams-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North and for your friendly review. I will relay this review to my entire staff. Please come again during your next visit here in Zachary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Baton Rouge Getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2015
My visit was 8/18/2015 through 8/24/2015 This was my first visit to to Louisiana. This visit was for leisure, not business. This hotel is in Zachary, LA 15-20 minutes from Baton Rouge Airport. The lady at he front desk (dark hair with foreign accent)was very pleasant upon during my check in. I arrived a the hotel earlier than my check in time. I requested a room NOT on the first floor and she accomodated my request. Also, even though I was willing to wait, she allowed me to check in to my room eary since they happened to have a room ready. Breakfast was okay, there were a few restaurants very close by (Waffle House, Burger King, Mc Donalds, Chillis, ect...) Close to highway, Baton Rough Zoo, interstate to get to Baton Rouge easily accessible. I did not mind being on the outskirts of the big city, I preferred it actually. During my week long stay, I visited Laura Plantation, Oak Alley Plantation, Cajun Pride Bayou/Swamp, Baton Rouge restaurants, and of course Bourbon Street in New Orleans. All of these places I was able to drive to al of these places within an hour to 1 1/2 hours. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Baton Rouge to visit and I would recommend it others. Ps...please don't thing you will stick to your diet while in Louisiana. I'm not saying it's impossible but it will be difficult. Everything is fried so just let the whole eat "eat healthy" notion go for the duration of your visit and enjoy yourself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Shanice Williams-Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
J. Simpson, thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge North and for this awesome review of our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Louisiana and hope that you will come here again during your next visit here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

zachary

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
rooms were clean and comfortable. breakfast bar was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful for short drive to Baton Rouge. Hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dean from St. Louis

Family vacation

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great room. Very clean and new feeling. Enjoyed the pool and convenient commute to Baton Rouge everyday of our stay. We'll definitely considerate for our "home base" again for any future trips to the area.