Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by edsel

Holiday Inn Express, Zachary Louisiana

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there while attending a family reunion in Clinton, LA. Stayed in King Suite room. Room was of nice size clean and had 2 televisions. I was on the 2nd floor (building has 3 floors), but had no view. Unit could have been better lit as all lighting is by lamps and while putting handouts together we could have used more light. In addition to 2 TVs, the room had an average size microwave and a small refrigerator. Also, after the first night, the cleaning staff did not replenish the coffee, plastic cups or complimentary lotion in the bathroom. Kudos to the reservation department because they did work with my wife to give us a group discount.
5 out of 5
by brian

Awesome Place, Super clean and Comfratable.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a good choice I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by Ira Warner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: This hotel is perfect!!
Location: Great location. Restaurants and shopping near. Only a few minutes to Baton Rouge.
All the staff was fantastic. I needed an earlier check in and the staff made it happen. The hotel and Room was very clean. Breakfast was awesome! Edna working in the breakfast bar was a ray of sunshine! You can tell she loves her job and is sincerely dedicated to customer service. This was my 2nd stay there and I had the same wonderful experience both stays. This will be the hotel I'll stay in every trip to Louisiana.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fine. All good. They say they have a pool,it should be available for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Clean, safe area, close shopping and food. Helpful staff too. I'll be staying here when I come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was welcoming and efficient. Hotel was clean and attractive. Unfortunately, we could hear everything outside the room, i.e. traffic outside, people shutting doors, walking above us, etc. They should've invested in more insulation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback and thank you for mentioning our staff was welcoming and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars. We hope to see you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel....poor hotel.com service

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. The trouble was not with the hotel, it was hotel.com. It took us an hour to check in because there was a problem with the third-party credit card. We were tired and just wanted to get in our room and could not. It was very frustrating and I don't know that I would use hotels.com again because of the chances of that happening again. The hotel clerk said we had to contact hotel.com in order to fix the problem before we could check in , and it took forever to go through the system and get a live person on the phone that could actually help us. After being transferred several times, we finally spoke with someone, Who then had to call the hotel clerk to straighten things out with her. It was very frustrating and disappointing. No one offered to compensate for our trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again