Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

A very yeoman place.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: It was very close to the location I was working at.
Cons: Cleanliness could be better and the continental breakfast did not have the best food.
A very yeoman place, nothing all that special about it. There were some small cleanliness issues, such as a stain on my comforter and the bathroom was not the most tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank You for Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Zachary. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We strive for excellence and will make sure this is handled properly. Thanks for informing us. We hope you decide to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Taeho

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommended this hotel for your travel.
5 out of 5
by Aijie

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
On October 24th, I booked a room on Oct. 27, and on October 25 I booked again on Oct. 28, and because I saw the wrong place and clicked on the same name hotel in Baton Rouge, I found the mistake Immediately after the call to the Hotels.com customer service asked to replace the hotel, customer service said that the hotel did not agree to replace, I canceled the wrong hotel, for the same name hotel in North Zachary, but Hotels.com strongly disagree with the refund I had to call my credit card to ask for help. I think that you use the customer's mistakes to force the customer's housing money, this approach is immoral, should be condemned.
4 out of 5
by Dianne R.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean
4 out of 5
by edsel

Holiday Inn Express, Zachary Louisiana

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there while attending a family reunion in Clinton, LA. Stayed in King Suite room. Room was of nice size clean and had 2 televisions. I was on the 2nd floor (building has 3 floors), but had no view. Unit could have been better lit as all lighting is by lamps and while putting handouts together we could have used more light. In addition to 2 TVs, the room had an average size microwave and a small refrigerator. Also, after the first night, the cleaning staff did not replenish the coffee, plastic cups or complimentary lotion in the bathroom. Kudos to the reservation department because they did work with my wife to give us a group discount.
5 out of 5
by brian

Awesome Place, Super clean and Comfratable.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a good choice I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
by Ira Warner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: This hotel is perfect!!
Location: Great location. Restaurants and shopping near. Only a few minutes to Baton Rouge.
All the staff was fantastic. I needed an earlier check in and the staff made it happen. The hotel and Room was very clean. Breakfast was awesome! Edna working in the breakfast bar was a ray of sunshine! You can tell she loves her job and is sincerely dedicated to customer service. This was my 2nd stay there and I had the same wonderful experience both stays. This will be the hotel I'll stay in every trip to Louisiana.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fine. All good. They say they have a pool,it should be available for use.