Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible welcome on arrival,,no towels or soap in the bathroom, not even a bottle of water in the fridge.... would never stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean, comfortable apartments

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean apartment. Very kind helpful owners. Quiet but 10 min drive to Zagreb. Basic accommodation with kitchen and bathroom.
2 out of 5
by François from Montreal

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had the owner's son talking on his computer all night beside our room and it was quite hard sleeping. The room condition could be improved with a little paint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly, even let us borrow their adapter as we didn't have one and could not find one to buy. The room adjacent to ours was vacant so we had use of this for no extra charge. This was really useful. Beaches very clean; food in local restaurant called Roko was excellent.
1 out of 5
by Igor from Switzerland

Unreliable

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The previously confirmed booking was not kept, our room was given to someone else, which we were informed about only after arrival.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Saratoga NSW Australia

Not Great

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was on the ground floor very basic small room. The bathroom was separate to our room across the hall and very small looked to be an after thought. The room next to ours had a decent sized bathroom though but also separate. The apartments were a short walk from the town and beach with some nice little restaurants. As mentioned in other Reviews Denis runs his taxi service from the building which acts as the reception as well. Very confusing as it is located on the 1st floor with only one little sign in the stairwell behind you as you walk in. OK for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by Lara from Stroud

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room we booked was not available. Instead the host put us up in an apartment in high rise building in a questionable neighbourhood of Zadar. This was nothing like the room we booked or the photos shown.
1 out of 5
by Igor from Switzerland

If I could give zero stars, I would. Avoid.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to get stranded without a place to sleep after a long drive or a flight, this is the place to book. Upon arriving in the neighborhood of the "hotel" I received a call from their management saying that they double booked the room via different agencies and therefore we lost our accommodation. They gave me a phone contact for an alternative apartment that they apparently found for us. Arranged to go there, but upon arrival to the alternative accommodation location, I received a call that they double booked as well and that the we lost the accommodation. So the alternative they provided was a hoax. I cannot speak of the room comfort or condition, but if you do not want to be cheated out of a reservation, give this place a wide berth. So far I've had good experience with hotels.com, so frankly I am surprised that they cooperate with such unprofessional accommodation providers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The apartment smelled like cigarettes, the staff seemed irritated by my presence, and the shower was dirty.