Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice landscape,close to restourant

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very quiet location, close to beach, store, restaurants, very clean, quiet, safe. Close to centre , nice for walk by the sea
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Josip Djurin Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review and hope to see you asgain next season in our Falkensteiner apartments Petrcane. Best regards, Josip Djurin Resident Manager and Team
2 out of 5
by Carolyn

Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment we were allocated faced onto another block of 4 apartments. The whole resort is more like a compound than a resort... quite souless and no privacy. The unit itself had a largish living area with sliding doors across the front leading onto a patio with patio furniture - the cushions of which were faded and old. The main bedroom was dark with one tiny window and so small it hardly fitted the double bed. The kitchen was not well equipped - the knife was so blunt it was barely possible to slice bread. All in all not good value for money. I would not recommend this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Mrs. Carolyn, Thank you very much for your review and time you have taken to write it. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your holiday in our Falkensteiner Apartments Petrcane. The concept of the resort is that apartments are built in 4 blocks but with gardens to give an impression of home, that it is not only cement. We are sorry that this doesn't fullfill your expectations. We will take care and in consideration all things you were not satisfied and make what we can to make things better. Best regards, Josip Djurin Resident Manager and Team
5 out of 5
by ERICA SUNDVALL

Amazing find!!!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were what made our trip so amazing. Very attentive and genuinely kind. Very clean and brand new hotel. Gorgeous!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Dear Mrs. Erica, Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Falkensteiner Apartments Petrcane. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Best regards, Josip Djurin Resident Manager and Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Nice Apartments, in a lovely resort

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good size apartment with two loungers and table and chairs outside for Lunch/Evening drink. Sun set was beautiful. Lovely pool area with sand beach.
Cons: Food/Drink service at poolsides could be more efficient.
Location: Good location. Easy to get to from airport. Bit outside Zadar just so need for Taxis quite a lot if travelling in for dinner.
Myself and Girlfriend fancied a last minute getaway to the sun and booked the Falkensteiner apartments. The apartment is airy and bright, and was exactly what we wanted. Its relatively spacious, apart from bedroom which was smallish. The pool area is lovely and sits right up against the Adriatic sea which is beautiful. There is a sand beach (uncommon in these parts) 150 Yards from pool area, which is great for kids and young families, and nice for a change of scenery from the poolside loungers. The area itself is quiet and calm, but has a few nice local eateries, as does the resort itself. We spent half of our evenings in Zadar so as to have more choice for eating and going for drinks. Overall food was excellent, especially fish options. Try Bruschetta restaurant or Tinel if eating in Zadar walled region, both beautiful. Wine was cheap and terrific, with staff in many restaurants giving advice on food accompaniment.
4 out of 5
by Tobias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Sydney

Awesome, roomy & fun

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Roomy apartment, private carpark , aircon , close to beach, close to great cafes, supermarket, fantastic location. I do recommend this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice modern services apartments. Close to the beach with good coastal paths for walking or jogging. Beautiful big clean modern pool facilities. Easy parking and handy supermarket next ti reception.
4 out of 5
by Ethan from Auckland

Great modern apartment, everything's there !

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and modern apartment in a secure environment. Very close to own beach and pool area, market on site and not too far from other facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family location, close to Zadar

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - close enough to Zadar to visit without being in the hordes. Pool was much nicer than looks in the picture. Great to have space int he apartment, although the kitchen was very poorly equipped, making cooking difficult.
5 out of 5
by Joao from London

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel restaurant requires reservation to the breakfast and we didn't know about that. As it is an apartment we made shop in a grocerie store and had it at the apartment.