Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel with excellent facilities for children

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The kids facilities
Cons: The adult entertainment
Location: Location was a little remote but for a short taxi ride you can pop into the local old town which is worth a visit.
Stayed for four nights with a 4month old and two year old. Facilities were amazing. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel was very quiet. Food was good and we always found something to eat. The food got a little repetitive but we were only there for four nights so this did not affect us. There are lots of buggies to use and the baby corner was very useful. We did not use the kids club as the minimum age is 3 but we were able to take the kids into the areas and supervise our kids. The heated pools were great as it was a little chilly some mornings and afternoons. This was a quiet hotel with very little evening entertainment. No entertainment for adults but if you are looking for a relaxing hotel with great facilities for the children then this hotel will not dissapoint. Also although the hotel accepts euros, the main and sometimes only currency accepted in the local shop and town is the local currency which we did not know before we traveled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Marieann, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Marieann Patrk & Diadora team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adriatic adventure

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facility lovely pool and views Staff service was lacking in all areas besides bellboys Definitely not a 5 star service hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it. We appreciate your view point on our hotel, and will look into the staff service to see where it needs improvement, and thank you for your praise of the bellboys which will be relayed to them. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Marieann Patrk & Diadora team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent food, wonderful rooms, great pools

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent food. Absolutely lovely rooms. Lots of space for everyone at the pools. Wonderful water slide.
Cons: My daughter thought the pools were dirty at the bottom. We resented that coffee was only freely available at breakfast - this felt cheap! A shuttle!
Location: The resort is located a fair distance from either the town of Zadar or the airport so we didn't leave the premises.
We loved: the breezy decoration of the rooms, the views from the room, the water slide and all the pools, the freshness and variety of the food, the light wines available lunch and dinner with the meal, the massage for children with gift at the end (my 8-year old loved this), the live music at dinner, the friendly hotel staff, the walk along the coastline with the incredible view of the sea and distant mountains. We did not much like: that coffee was only available for free at breakfast (why cheap out on a cup of coffee at an upscale resort when every other hotel in Europe provides free coffee in the room???), that the bottom of the pools wasn't as clean as they should have been, that the beach area was so small and more rock than sand, that the dining room was so loud (yes, we were 800 people eating there, but there are ways to dampen sound in a cavernous room), that there were no seashells (somehow, we thought there would be, but that's not the hotel's fault), the children's entertainment (but then, adults always think children will enjoy high-pitched, super-excited and artificially funny characters - maybe some do, but mine doesn't care for it), and the absence of a shuttle service for a hotel so far from Zadar city center and the airport. In short, we had a great time there and we loved the food, the room, the staff, and the pools. Those things we didn't like were either easy fixes for the hotel or just the type of beach available in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Marieann, Hotel Management
Dear Myriam, Thank you for your great review. We like to hear our guests opinions and suggestions so this way we know what areas we need to work on and where we are striving. We are glad that your daughter loved her massage and our other facilities. We hope that we will welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Marieann Patrk & Diadora team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

It's all about the kids

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Everything you can imagine this Hotel has for kids!. It took me 48hrs to get use to being in a hotel designed for children but I got it and went with it. The Hotel was fantastic for my 13,9&3 year old catered for all 3 age groups. Staff were very attentive and it was nice that us as parents get that children play up sometimes and cry and make noise and because of this you felt at ease and not judged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Marieann, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed our services and facilities to the fullest. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Marieann Patrk & Diadora team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot, England

Amazing !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Can't recommend this hotel or country enough Hotel staff were amazing , our 10 nights stay was superb Facilities were perfect for our kids (age 4 and 6). Nothing was a problem , and everything went like clock work , including car hire , sailing excursion, Kids club , freebies, food and more Our room upgraded for free which was great And all at such a low cost My only gripe would be cost of the alcohol in the bar especially when all local restaurant alcohol is so cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Marieann, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is great to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely , Marieann Patrk & Diadora team
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Australia

Family Fun and Relaxation

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Resort for families with children under 10 years of age. It is incredible for babies and under 5's free swimming lessons, children's buffet with babyfood
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in future. Sincerely, Marieann Patrk and Diadora team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place with pools and sea close by

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We have been there 3 times now, always excellent on all categories; food, cleanliness, service. Only negative is the lifeguarding as they are often not there, asleep, on their iPhones or don't much care what happens in the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Marieann , Hotel Management
Dear Matt B, Thank you for returning to us, we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We like to hear all of our guests opinions so that we may know where we are doing well and where we need improvements to deliver a better service. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once again. Sincerely, Marieann Patrk & Diadora team
4 out of 5
by Mihael

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Marieann Patrk, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing us for your families vacation spot, and for giving us a rating for your stay. We hope that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, Maireann Patrk and Diadora team
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Just Allright

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We just returned this week from our 5 day stay at the Falkenstiner. The pools and beach were nice and I enjoyed you could walk along the path to little inlets to discover other swimming alcoves. However, I have to say the buffet left a lot to be desired, especially at dinner time. I also didn't care for the kids swimming classes. They were 10 minutes long and consisted of swimming two laps. Overall I liked our stay but think I could have cut it short to 2 full days and went to another hotel to see more of Croatia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Marieann Patrk, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take all of our guests comments and suggestions into consideration so that we can work on bettering ourselves to give our guests an enjoyable stay. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Marieann Patrk Resident Manager
4 out of 5
by michael from derby

great family hotel, excellent food

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great family hotel. Lots to occupy and very safe. Excellent food selection. Nearby beach has sports and safe swimming. Quite a distance to Zadar old town but well worth a visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Marieann Patrk, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your families vacation. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have met your expectations. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our hotel. Sincerely , Marieann Patrk Resident manager