Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bae

휴양하기 좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 19, 2016
매번 식사도 훌륭했습니다. 편안하게 쉬고 왔어요 직원들도 친절했어요 다음에 또 방문하고 싶네요 가족여행으로 좋습니다
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Jain, thank you for your top rating here at Expedia! We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** and that the Acquapura SPA Center, our fullboard offer as well as the cozy atmosphere made your stay a worthwhile experience. We hope to welcome you back home in the future and until then wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Ivan Polak & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

An excellent week away

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nope
Location: see above
We pick this hotel via Expedia for a week away in the October half term. We were travelling with three kids (8, 5 & 2 years old). The room was excellent with a queen bed for mum and dad, and a separate room with bunk beds for the two older boys and a cot for the little one. We also had a balcony and lounge area. We went all inclusive. Food was very good with plenty of choice. Free flowing beer, wine with meals and in addition some cocktails (from the bar area). There was a good soft play area for the kids (next to the bar ;-). Two pools (one heated) and a water slide. There is a beach next to the hotel and an outdoor play area. There are tennis courts and a gym (we did not take our kit so did not try - but looks very good). We spend most of the day in and around the hotel. We took a land train to Zadar one day (60 kuna one year for our family). There are excursions available if you want to do more. We flew with Ryanair from Manchester. From the airport there is a shuttle bus (25 kunas for the adults - kids free) which take you 5-6km from the hotel - we then took a taxi - 60 kunas. On the way back we ordered a taxi from the hotel - due to the size of the family it was 300 kuna's (i.e. we had a van). Overall we had a fantastic week away - very relaxing and for the price we paid very good value. Would recommend especially for those families with larger families (there was a number of families with three kids on holiday with us).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, we thank you for your honest and detailed review for our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at Expedia! We are more than happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel to the fullest and that your family and you had the chance to experience our hotel motto "Welcome Home!" firsthand. Our All Inclusive full board offer, the unique seafront location, the Acquapura SPA Center, our guest-oriented team as well as the flexible connection to the Old Town of Zadar make up the perfect combination for a relaxing and exciting family holiday by the Adriatic Sea. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from the sunny South, Ivan Polak & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veenendaal

Good family rooms!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Zwembaden en all-in concept zeer goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding.
Cons: Erg luid in het weekend (Was een bruiloft in het hotel er naast en muziek tot ca 3.00 / 4.00 in de nacht. Kamer was heel erg warm.
Fijn hotel voor een weekje met het gezin. Kamer was wel een stuk lopen hebben hotel gedeeltes zaten in het verste gedeelte. Dichtbij de all-in hotel bar maar ver van het indoor zwembad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Herco, thank you for your very detailed and honest review for our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at Expedia! We are more than glad to read that you were completely blown away by our 2500 m² Acquapura SPA Center as well as the rich and varied All Inclusive full board offer that make up two of our most important departments of our service and offers. We would like to apologize to you for the inconveniences experienced during your stay at our hotel which can be traced back to an organized event by one of the conference groups that were staying with us at that time. We hope that this did not affect your stay in a negative way and would appreciate you staying with us for another time in the future. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Ivan Polak & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredrikstad

Nydelig mat, fin beliggenhet.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Fint å gå turer, fine bademuligheter.
Stort fint rom, rent og pent, fin spa avdeling. Ølen var god, vinen var så der!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Jan, thank you for reviewing our Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** here at Expedia! It has been a pleasure to read that your stay at our hotel has been positively influenced by our Acquapura SPA Center, our spatious and well-equipped rooms, the All Inclusive drinks as well as the unique seafront location. We thus cannot wait to welcome you back home and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards, Ivan Polak & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seine et Marne

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: liberte
Cons: parle peu français
Hotel tres agreable avec un personnel a votre ecoute Buffet excellent et tres varie
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Cher Marc, nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et évaluation positive ici sur Expedia! Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez eu un bon séjour à notre Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** et que notre personnel proactif et les buffets riches laissent une impression durable. Nous espérons que vous voulez revenir à notre hôtel et nous vous souhaitons tout le meilleur jusqu'alors! Cordialement, Ivan Polak & Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

quartos muito ruins

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: o local de comida é agradavel mas a qualidade da comida não é muito boa..
Cons: todo quarto deveria term melhor manutenção e o ar deveria ser trocado, pois em nenhum quarto funciona o ar
Location: ficamos um dia, não deu para avaliar
o hotel tem um serviço bom para crianças, mas o quarto é muuuito velho, descascado, ar não funciona, muito calor, e não é possível abrir as janelas pois tem mosquito. descarga e chuveiro com defeito. Nós estávamos em grupo e todos os quartos apresentaram defeito. muito chato pois ele tem classificação de 4 estrelas mas eu daria 2 estrelas
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Isabela, thank you for your review here at Expedia! After reading your review we unfortunately came to the conclusion that you were not satisfied with some parts of our service and hotel offers, respectively. While you were complimenting the atmosphere at our Restaurant Maestral you also criticized the quality of the food served at our buffets. We would like to clarify that our kitchen team gives its best to amaze you and to exceed your expectations in the culinary aspect and offers only the best of the Alpine-Adriatic cuisine that we boast and are proud of, too. We understand that not all guests can or will be satisfied with the dishes offered during breakfast, lunch and dinner and are thus more than willing to prepare something for you upon request. You could have contacted our F&B Manager, Restaurant Manager or a waiter in the restaurant and your complaint would have been dealt with and resolved on the spot immediately. It is a pity that you did not seek out help by our cheerful and helpful team members. We apologize for all inconveniences experienced during your 1-night stay with us and hope that you will give us another chance in the future in order to show you that we truly care about the well-being and feedback of our guests. Until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards, Ivan Polak & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Toller Urlaub, schöne Anlage, schöner Strandabschnitt. Super Animation, lustig, freundlich, unaufdringlich! Danke für die schöne Zeit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns an dieser Stelle für Ihre Bewertung mit Kommentar zum Aufenthalt hier bei Expedia! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie dank unserer Poollandschaft, der strandnahen Lage, unserem Animationsprogramm sowie unserem Personal einen tollen Urlaub in unserem Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** verbringen konnten. Wir können es kaum abwarten, Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Mit lieben Grüßen aus Kroatien, Ivan Polak & Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Aufdringliche Animation am Pool. Essen total langweilig, jeden Tag gleich, vieles aufgetaut, Getränkeauswahl sehr eingeschränkt, all inclusive ist das nicht!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns für Ihre Bewertung hier bei Expedia! Wir haben nach dem Lesen Ihres Kommentars leider den Eindruck erhalten, dass Ihnen einige Servicepunkte negativ oder unzureichend aufgefallen sind. Wir möchten auf einige Ihrer genannten Punkte eingehen. Unser Küchenteam gibt sein Äußerstes, um Ihnen als Gästen beim Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen eine große und abwechslungsreiche Auswahl der Alpe-Adria-Kulinarik zu bieten. Die Auswahl an Fisch-, Fleisch- und vegetarischen Gerichten ist in dieser Form kaum in anderen Hotels derselben Kategorie an der Adriaküste aufzufinden. Wir verstehen, dass bei einer so hohen Gästefrequenz die Auswahl nicht jedem Gast zusagen kann und sind daher immer bereit, vor Ort etwas Individuelles für Sie zusammenzustellen. Dies gilt auch für Gäste mit diversen Allergien und Lebensmittelunverträglichkeiten wie z. B. Laktoseintoleranz oder Zöliakie. Wir werden jedoch auch mit unserem Küchenteam Ihre Kritikpunkte im Bezug auf die Qualität und Vielfalt der sich im Büffet befindenden Speisen durchgehen und nötige Änderungen im Menü vornehmen. Wir können den Kommentar hinsichtlich der scheinbar aufdringlichen Animation nicht ganz nachvollziehen, da unsere Teamkollegen im Gegenteil sehr reserviert mit Gästen im Poolbereich umgehen. Wir hoffen trotzdem, dass Sie uns in Zukunft eine weitere Chance geben werden, um Sie von unserem Hotel zu überzeugen. In der Zwischenzeit wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute! Liebe Grüße aus Zadar, Ivan Polak & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Schöner Club mit toller Poollandschaft

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Die Gartenanlage mit dem riesigen Pool ist genial, man findet immer ein schönes Plätzchen, Liegen und Schirme sind in großen Mengen vorhanden.
Cons: Die Lautsprecheranlage des Außenbereichs müsste einmal überholt werden.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in einer sehr schönen Bucht, man kann dort wunderbar spazieren gehen. Es gibt einen günstigen Shuttle"Zug" in die Altstadt.
Die Poollandschaft und der wunderschöne riesengroße Garten sind der Hammer. Der Strand ist nah, aber ich habe den Pool vorgezogen. Mein Zimmer war groß, sehr sauber, das Bett prima, der große Flachbildfernseher perfekt, die restliche Einrichtung in Ordnung. Das Essen war reichhaltig und schmackhaft, besonders der Fisch war sehr lecker. Das Personal war sehr höflich und zuvorkommend. An manchen Stellen ist das Hotel etwas renovierungsbedüftig, aber insgesamt war es ein schöner Aufenthalt und ich werde Zuversicht wieder dort Urlaub machen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Liebe Gaby, vielen Dank für Ihren ausführlichen Erfahrungsbericht zum Aufenthalt hier bei Expedia! Unser Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik**** bietet mit seiner weitläufigen und sehr gepflegten Poollandschaft, der einzigartigen strandnahen Lage, einer flexiblen Anbindung zur Altstadt von Zadar sowie einer reichhaltigen Verpflegung auf All Inklusiv-Basis die perfekte Kombination für einen tollen Familienurlaub an der Adria! Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf ein Wiedersehen mit Ihnen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Lieben Gruß aus Zadar, Ivan Polak & Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut, jedoch renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nettes Personal, gute Ausstattung, Zimmer jedoch abgewohnt. Sehr schöner Wellnessbereich. Essen immer schmackhaft und reichlich Auswahl an verschiedenen Gerichten. All Inclusive könnte besser sein ( Getränkeauswahl und die Begrenzung auf 22 Uhr)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns an dieser Stelle für Ihre Bewertung hier bei Expedia! Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen unser Team, die geräumigen Zimmer, unser 2500 m² großer Acquapura SPA-Bereich sowie die exzellente Küche so zugesagt haben und Ihren Aufenthalt genießbar und unvergesslich gestaltet haben. Wir werden Ihre konstruktiven Verbesserungsvorschlag im Bezug auf die Öffnungszeiten unseres All Inklusiv-Angebots in Erwägung ziehen und hoffen, Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt einen noch tolleren Urlaub bieten zu können. Derweil wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute! Liebe Grüße aus dem sonnigen Süden, Ivan Polak & Team