Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice hotel and staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Felt like home because friendly staff and good food. Beautiful spot. I wanna come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by MLastric, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, thank you for your great review here on Expedia! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel as well as the culinary specialties of our kitchen and guest-oriented service of our staff. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and wish you in the meantime all the best. Best regards, Mišela Lastrić & Adriana Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Wonderful resort

Posted May 11, 2017
Great adults only propriety. The half board plan is excellent, plenty of very good quality food for breakfasts as well as dinners.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by MLastric, Hotel Management
Dear serguo, a big thank you from the whole team of the Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana**** for your rating! We are more than happy to read that your stay at our hotel has been such an amazing and enjoyable experience! Our cheerful staff, the excellent service as well as the delicious culinary delights during breakfast and dinner make your stay with us truly unique and memorable! We hope to welcome you soon again as guests in our Hotel and wish you all the best! Kind regards from Zadar, Mišela Lastrić & Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your rating here at Hotels.com! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future and until then wish you all the best! Kind regards from Zadar, Mišela Lastrić & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little out of town

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Lovely room, comfortable bed, and pillow menu to suit your needs. There was a wedding on the first night of my stay and I was offered room in one of the sister hotels due to potential noise, in hindsight I should have taken this up, but at least it sounded like a good party was being had! Delicious food and drinks reasonably priced. Only let down was the showered was very limp, and a number of sockets in the room did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Mišela Lastrić, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana**** here at Ebookers! We are very happy to read that you were amazed by our Superior Suites, the signature Falkensteiner pillow menu as well as the first-class halfboard offer. As our hotel is renowned for its scenic surroundings it is oftentimes chosen as the venue for a wedding party and/or reception. We take great care of our guests and in case of an interference offer all of our guests to move to our adjacent sister hotel for a good night's sleep. Please be informed that we have fixed all the technical hindrances in your room after your departure. We hope that your first night has not been spoilt by the party downstairs and that you will visit us once again in the near future. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best! With kind regards, Mišela Lastrić & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a week in September and would definitely return. Everything about the Adriana is first class but the staff make it really special. Without exception, they are all friendly, efficient and enthusiastic. I’m not exaggerating when I say the food was at least equal to the best we’ve had in any hotel, anywhere!! Breakfasts and dinners were consistently excellent and the quality superb. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was always refreshed and made ready without any intrusion or inconvenience. Not the biggest hotel room we've had but well designed and certainly more than adequate. One suggestion. A tip box at reception would be a welcome addition as it’s impossible to single out individuals for tips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana**** here at Hotels.com! We are very happy to read that your stay at our hotel has been a worthwhile experience and that our team members, the excellent cuisine, the spotless and spatious Superior Suite as well as the overall cozy atmosphere were the most important factors in making you feel our motto "Welcome Home!" firsthand. We as a team give our best to make you feel as if you have never left home in the first place and arrived in a very welcoming and special atmosphere. It is great to know that we succeeded in doing so! We cannot wait to welcome you back to our couple's paradise and until then wish you all the best! Kind regards from the sunny South, Mišela Lastrić & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal for sea or poolside holiday.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Standard of service. Easy and plentiful parking.
Cons: Rooms are somewhat cramped. The design is somewhat dated. Lifts to the bedroom floors would be top of my list.
Location: Good out of town location.
Staff service was exceptional as were the dining arrangements. Dinner in the evening under the trees will long a memory of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Mišela Lastrić, Hotel Management
Dear N&D, we thank you very much for your review here at Expedia! We are more than glad to read that our excellent service, the Alpine-Adriatic cuisine as well as the scenic surroundings made your stay an enjoyable and unique experience. We will take your feedback into consideration and hope that you will enjoy your next stay at our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana**** even more. Until then we wish you all the best! Kind regards from Dalmatia, Mišela Lastrić & Team
2 out of 5
by Larry from Phoenix

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible waterfront property. The beach area is a joke. No useable beach at all, just rocks and concrete. I can't believe people stay here. Hotel and room were very unimpressive. Grossly overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Larry, thank you for your review here at Hotels.com! We are very sorry to read that you were neither satisfied with our service, our offers nor our hotel facilities. We as a team strive to achieve our ultimate goal day by day, i.e. to offer you a unique and memorable stay and to let you experience our Welcome Home Spirit firsthand. It is a pity that you did not reach out to our team with any of your criticism on the spot as we believe that we would have been able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future in order to show you that we truly care about guest satisfaction and general well-being of all our hotel guests. In the meanwhile we wish you all the best! Kind regards, Mišela Lastrić & Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small Hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel right on the beach. Friendly staff, great breakfast and dinner a short walk from their sister hotel that has a great spa, sauna and workout room. 3 stories and no elevator. Bell boy deserves his tips!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your 5 star rating here at Hotels.com! We are very happy to read that you were completely amazed by our quaint Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana**** and that you were able to experience our well-known Welcome Home Spirit firsthand. Our unique location, cheerful staff, great halfboard offer as well as a spatious Acquapura SPA Center offer the perfect combination for a relaxing holiday by the Adriatic Sea! We hope to welcome you back very soon and until then wish you all the best! With kind regards, Mišela Lastrić & Team
4 out of 5
by Judith from Midlands

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel within reasonable distance of the Old Town. Service was excellent. Food good. The hotel is very quiet, no real focal point for sitting in the evening, the bar is in the main thoroughfare to the dining room, however there are bars within reasonable walking distance. Great place for a quiet break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, we thank you very much for your nice comment here at Hotels.com! Our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana**** is the perfect destination for a short break from the often stressful everyday life. Our hotel offers excellent service in all departments, a uniquely tranquil atmosphere due to its well-kept park and pool area as well as with its close proximity to the Old Town is the ideal starting point for city tours or trips to the hinterlands of Zadar. We hope to welcome you back to our small paradise as soon as possible and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards, Ivan Polak & Team
5 out of 5
by Christophe

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Ivan Polak, Hotel Management
Dear Christophe, we thank you very much for your positive review and high rating here at Hotels.com! It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and were completely amazed by our guest-oriented and helpful staff. We will of course forward your compliments to all our team members. We also hope to welcome you back in our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana**** very soon and in the meanwhile wish you all the best! Kind regards from Croatia, Ivan Polak & Team