Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from UK

Good Zadar base for our Croatia holiday

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here early Oct - initially 2 nights and then, after 3 nights away, another 5 nights. The hotel suited us well: nice location by the sea; very good local bus service to centre & to main bus station; generally good food (some very good); acceptable all-inclusive drinks; very helpful staff; fairly well-equipped large room with balcony; overall, very good value for money. However, the hotel is not for everyone: it is not modern; it is definitely not stylish; we never came across a lift (our block had 3 floors); there were 2 errors during our stay - a missed wakeup call and our finding another guest in our room (he had been given our key by mistake) - but fortunately neither caused any real trouble. On the plus side, when we arrived the first night just before midnight, packed suppers were provided by reception (without being asked); we also obtained packed suppers on a subsequent evening when we arrived back too late for the dining room but this may not be standard (we were soaked to the skin after an eventful day-trip and may have been taken pity on!). N.B. the hotel is undersold on Hotels.com & some other websites, which state a significant charge for WiFi: however, WiFi was free while we were there and, from other reviews we have seen, it would appear that it was also free earlier this year [Hotel Donat & Hotels.com please note!!]. In summary, Hotel Donat met all our needs as a good base for exploring Zadar and the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mikael from Skövde

Fräscht och bra läge

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Åt visserligen inte middag på hotellet, men lunchen var väldigt bra. Restaurangen var fräsch och ombonad. Rummen ordinära, baren trevlig om än i en miljö där det blev lite hög ljudnivå. Bra läge intill vattnet. Ett hotell vi kan tänka oss att återvända till.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bisiaux Valentin from Cambrai

Un bon moment mais pourrait être mieux...

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé, cependant hôtel assez vieillot. Environnement sombre avec ambiance très 3ème âge. Personne ne parle le français, très difficile à se faire comprendre. Aucune animation. Le all inclusive ne comprends que les trois repas et les boissons (chimiques très sucrées, imbuvables...). Pas de possibilité de se restaurer entre deux... Publicité un peu mensongère. Propreté irréprochable cependant. Repas très corrects mais avec horaires très courts...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linn Elisabeth from Fredrikstad

Veldig fornøyd!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet passer best for familier og eldre par. Lite aktivitet på selve hotellet og må ta buss/taxi/minitog for å komme til ting å gjøre om man vil annet enn sole og bade. Hyggelig betjening og god mat, men det blir litt ensformig med all inclusive. Kun øl, rød/hvit vin av alkohol er inkludert. Taxi-tilbudet tur/retur flyplassen som står på websiden stemmer ikke. Der står det 25 euro for tur/retur, men det koster 23 euro pr. vei. Dette oppdaget jeg ved betaling, selvom jeg hadde bestilt tur/retur flyplass på forhånd. Altialt, veldig bra!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CELESTIN from Noumea New Caledonia

beach resort

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
The place is crowded in August so better to avoid it. It is rather difficult to find. On the beach price includes dinner which we didn t know. Otherwise a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

2 jours dans l'hôtel Donat All Inclusive

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai passé 2 jours dans cet hôtel. Les points positifs : très bel endroit (la piscine, les pontons), hôtel très propre, personnel très serviable, système pour les boissons à volonté très pratique (car on se sert seul) Les points négatifs : très peu d'activités et d'ambiance, nourriture pas très élaborée