Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Seeing it in our rear view mirror.
The hotel itswlf is very dull and even the staff looked like they hated life. The room was ok but the bed was the WORST bed I've ever slept on. My back was in pain every morning and I literally couldn't sleep due to tossing and turning all night. The food was bland with very few selections, and mixed drinks are not included in the all-inclusive. The location is on a little pebble beach which would be nice in the summer but we came during the off season to avoid crowds. The Internet is decent so I was grateful to have at least one good amenity. I am a stickler for reviews and I hate to leave bad comments but spend your money elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

The food is terrible, especially breakfast.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The food is terrible, especially breakfast. The resr is ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gone back in time

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Price and location to the water
Cons: Everything !!!
Location: Lovely location on the water with lots of parkland
Felt like a cross between a refugee camp and a school excursion .Reminded me of a hotel with my family in the 1960's. Full of Croations families holidaying there.Only positive experience was the price was all inclusive meaning all meals , you just had to wear a white plastic armband . food not too bad served in a big reception hall buffet style!!! Hotel has not been updated since the 1960's , room very small and depressing .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

how disappointing expectation

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: I don't think so
Cons: everything their missed
no AC, no shower cream/soap, no shampoo, no sandals, no water, no towel, no tooth paste, no tooth brush, no room sign card
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from UK

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Great value hotel with pool, own lido/beach. All-inclusive food was really nice and had something for everyone (vegetarians too) at every sitting. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renée

One night to rest

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Hotel Donat was a good destination when we arrived from a long flight. Clean, friendly, good buffet. Gave us the chance to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from sydney

Old world charm

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: A Croatian experience
Cons: room very modest
Location: short trip to town and it is on the beach great pool
A blast from the past a little like a 50s holiday camp .Not for everyone but a true experience free grog and food included in cheap price .Room a little like a cell but clean .10minutes to town on bus.
3 out of 5
by marcos

Full of people

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Localizition
Cons: Food and wifi
power was much to be desired. internet far below the minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from Korea

Good for Family holiday

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Beach
Cons: Shower
Location: 10 mins away from the town. ( by bus)
Every meals are inclusive. The beach is right in fornt of the hotel and has swimming pool and free drinks. Though the food isn't so great but not too bad. It's a buffet. The location is quite far from the Zadar old town but there are bus (no. 5) goes town every 10~20 mins and takes about 10 mins to get to the town.
3 out of 5
by KC from Maine

communist era, mass tourism hotel

Posted May 12, 2012
This is a pretty classic "communist era, mass tourism" sort of hotel. There were several German tour buses in the parking lot when we pulled in and that really sums up the place better than anything else I can say. The great thing about the hotel was it was affordable,reasonably comfortable, and it came with lots of food included. The location was a little challenging -- probably great in the summer for access to the beaches but not great in terms of getting into old town Zadar (or getting there easily from the bus station. Their website doesn't really make it clear how "close" they are to the sights that they list as nearby. They are nearby if you really, really like walking. Still, the younger staff were really helpful and the room was large and met my basic needs. For those who are nostalgic for the 70's and Tito and who aren't particularly squeamish about dirty carpets, this is a great place.