Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry U.K

Convenient for Zadar airport and Gazenice (port)

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was convenient, comfortable and reasonably priced, there was a good buffet breakfast included. The staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was noisy.
Location: Convenient for Gazenice where ferries go to many of the islands. Zadar itself is an interesting and historical city, but car parking is a nightmare.
The hotel was convenient for a one night stay. The Ryanair flight arrives too late to catch the last ferry to the islands from Gazenice, therefore one is forced to spend a night in Zadar. However, since our last visit 4 years ago the departure point for ferries to Dugi Otok had changed to Gazenice. The staff did not make this clear to us despite asking if we were going there, so we went first to the previous departure pont in the old port, where a kindly person told us that we had to go to Gazenice. However, we caught the ferry with time to spare and on returning from our holiday on Dugi Otok to go to Zadar airport we found that the signposting was good, and the road to the airport passed close by the Hotel Porto, making it a very quick and easy journey once we knew the way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. bit like staying in a hospital though.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A but of a drive to town
Parking is plentiful. Toilet a bit smelly. Breakfast could be better. The rooms a good size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel in Zadar

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Our flight was very early the next morning, so the staff prepared sandwiches and snacks for us to take away in lieu of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Social Automation Guru, Hotel Management
expedia.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney NSW

Handy for Zadar airport

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: The spartan decor.
Location: The advantage of the hotel is its relative proximity to the airport. There didn't appear to be much to do in the immediate area.
With a flight leaving at 6.15am, we needed to stay not far from the airport and Porto filled the bill admirably. The hotel is modern with all the basic facilities that can be expected of a modern hotel and with obliging staff who will bring whatever is not immediately available in the room. A particularly "nice" touch is the provision of a takeaway breakfast for guests leaving early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ekelhaft

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Das Taxi weg davon.
Cons: Bessere Auskünfte für Gäste. Sauberkeit, wenigstens staubsaugen!!!
Location: Ich sah nichts interessantes in der Nähe des Hotels bis auf einen baumax
Ich bin in der Nacht einfach nur zum Schlafen gekommeb und schmiss meine socken neben das Bett auf den Boden. Als ich die Socken am nächsten Tag dann aufhob, war auf jedem Socken ein Haarbüschel mit unterschiedlichen Haaren. Ich musste mich fast übergeben, weil diese Haare auch im Bett waren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Good clean hotel with very helpful staff. A little out of the main town but taxis only 40kuna each way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a night or two.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Along the lines of a travel lodge but a bit nicer. Taxi is about £3.50 into zadar. Breakfast adequate but basic. Fine for a stop over, good size room.
4 out of 5
by roberto from 12100 Cuneo CN, Italia

Buona qualità a prezzo onesto

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: rapporto qualità/prezzo
Cons: Il panorama circostante, sorge in zona periferica/artigianale
Hotel di buon livello senza fronzoli che realizza le aspettative di chi cerca una sistemazione comoda e pratica senza lussi ,tipo comitive o viaggi per lavoro. Il personale è molto cordiale e la colazione più che abbondante. Unico neo : insufficienti le indicazioni stradali, senza navigatore si può vagare per ore.
5 out of 5
by Rr from Sabadell

Estupendo hotel si vas con coche.

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Hotel bastante nuevo. La habitacion limpia y espaciosa
Location: Està lejos del centro
Es un hotel con instalaciones bastante nuevas. Esta ubicado en una zona industrial. Mejor ir con coche. Tiene parquing exterior dentro del recinto del hotel. La limpieza excelente y el desayuno està bien. La habitacion que nos tocó era espaciosa y bien iluminada. Camas comodas. El trato del personal de recepcion muy bueno.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wer nicht an der Stadt interessiert ist, kann hier

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Cons: s.o.
Location: s.o.
Das Hotel ist entschieden zu weit von der Stadt entfernt, auch wenn eine Taximöglichkeit, die der Gast bezahlen muß, besteht.