Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

good spot at the last minute

Posted Dec 4, 2016
hotel staff was amazing. good people. property was built originally to be a nursing home. one can tell. rooms have hard floors. feels cold, old russian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Coventry U.K

Convenient for Zadar airport and Gazenice (port)

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was convenient, comfortable and reasonably priced, there was a good buffet breakfast included. The staff were polite and helpful.
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was noisy.
Location: Convenient for Gazenice where ferries go to many of the islands. Zadar itself is an interesting and historical city, but car parking is a nightmare.
The hotel was convenient for a one night stay. The Ryanair flight arrives too late to catch the last ferry to the islands from Gazenice, therefore one is forced to spend a night in Zadar. However, since our last visit 4 years ago the departure point for ferries to Dugi Otok had changed to Gazenice. The staff did not make this clear to us despite asking if we were going there, so we went first to the previous departure pont in the old port, where a kindly person told us that we had to go to Gazenice. However, we caught the ferry with time to spare and on returning from our holiday on Dugi Otok to go to Zadar airport we found that the signposting was good, and the road to the airport passed close by the Hotel Porto, making it a very quick and easy journey once we knew the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Modern, clean, spacious room. We were pleasantly surprised for the price! The taxi ride to the airport seemed a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luciana S.

Such a good option

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Good cost benefit... I just stayed one night. The breakfast was good, friendly staff and cleaned room. Fair enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. bit like staying in a hospital though.

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A but of a drive to town
Parking is plentiful. Toilet a bit smelly. Breakfast could be better. The rooms a good size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Porto

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late to the hotel due to traffic delays and distance travelled, the gentleman on reception was cheerful, welcoming and pointed us in the direction of a local restaurant so that we could have something to eat as the restaurant on site closed at 9pm even though we were told it closed at midnight. The staff need to smile more and make the hotel feel a happier place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel in Zadar

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Our flight was very early the next morning, so the staff prepared sandwiches and snacks for us to take away in lieu of breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Social Automation Guru, Hotel Management
expedia.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney NSW

Handy for Zadar airport

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff
Cons: The spartan decor.
Location: The advantage of the hotel is its relative proximity to the airport. There didn't appear to be much to do in the immediate area.
With a flight leaving at 6.15am, we needed to stay not far from the airport and Porto filled the bill admirably. The hotel is modern with all the basic facilities that can be expected of a modern hotel and with obliging staff who will bring whatever is not immediately available in the room. A particularly "nice" touch is the provision of a takeaway breakfast for guests leaving early.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert from USA

Probably not again

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
People at reception were very friendly and helpful. People in the restaurant were not friendly or helpful. The restaurant was only half full, but the staff sat two total strangers at my table for one. They didn't want to eat with me any more than I wanted to eat with them. They didn't speak English, I don't speak Croat.