Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel in general is nice, however the rooms are small and the bathroom is extremely tiny you hardly have space to move! The breakfast was nice and the location is good. The only downfall during my stay was that on the morning of our check out, I spent 20 mins calling down to reception but there was no answer, I had to go all the way down stairs (no lifts) just to ask for some shower gel. There was no staff in reception so had to go down another flight of stairs only to find the reception staff having a cup of tea and cigarette near the restaurant area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, very friendly staff, close to the town centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Pansion Comfort Bok, Hotel Management
Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by George from New Zealand

An unwanted experience

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Getting there
Cons: Going there
Location: The back of beyond
We were not aware when booking or at our arriving in Zadar, that the hotel was approximately 100Km. away It cost us a fortune by Taxi from the bus station to the hotel then again back to the Zadar airport. We asked the driver before getting in the taxi the cost only to be told it was by the meter and he could not speak English so we thought we were being kidnapped. BEWARE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Houston, TX, USA

Select The Pansion Comfort Bok with confidence

Posted Jun 2, 2013
This is a wonderful family run hotel and restaurant. The restaurant wasn't open yet as we stayed in May, but the breakfast was wonderful and the proprietors were friendly and helpful. The room is pretty spartan, but I think that in the area you probably would have a hard time finding anything better. We were very happy with the Pansion Comfort Bok I like an enclosed shower, and they did have it. I don't quite understand the European open shower consept
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla from Sydney NSW, Australia

Lovely staff

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Great staff
Cons: A little overpriced,, but good.
Location: A little difficult to find at first but close to town and only 5 minutes drive from the beach
Really lovely staff that were happy and friendly and good cheap transfers to the beach!
5 out of 5
by C.K.

Comfortable, welcoming, and classy

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels
My Girlfriend and I stayed at the Pansion Comfort Bok for two nights June 22nd and 23rd. All I can say is wow. It is a fantastic family owned hotel with incredibly friendly owners, great food, and pristine cleanliness. I opted for a room with a balcony and it was well worth it. The view you get of Novalja and the Adriatic is breathtaking. The hotel is about a 6-7 minute walk to the pier and the main town center, but this ended up being a positive. You can stay out and have fun at night, but on the weekend things can really get going so its nice to walk a little bit away from the action and be able to relax in the room without disturbance. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and the owners are always asking what else they can bring you. It was THE perfect place to stay, in my opinion, and I will be returning as soon as I can. I can't say enough good things about my stay there. It was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bella pensione

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Una settimana di vacanza in questa pensione nel periodo di luglio 2016. Posizione ottimale per poter girare tranquillamente tutta l'isola da Nord a Sud. La spiaggia piu' vicina dista 500 m cosi' come il centro di Novalja. Locale accogliente, camere un po' spartane ma pulite e confortevoli, personale ottimo. Consiglio questa struttura.
5 out of 5
by Giandomenico from milano

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Servizio eccellente, ottima location a 5 min dal centro e dalla spiaggia di zrce',
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels