Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable and staff very helpful. Close to major train station and the trams into and around city are right outside the hotel door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Close to Train Station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean & well appointed and it was located close to the train station.
Cons: A working wifi & air conditioner would be an easy fix.
We wanted a hotel within easy walking distance to the train station and since we were arriving late and leaving early we didn't want to pay a lot for the room. The ARCOTEL Allegra fit both of those requirements. The room we stayed in was well appointed & clean but the downside was the wifi didn't work, the bed was extremely firm, the air-conditioner didn't work and when I phoned the front desk multiple times it just rang busy. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Lili, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, we appreicate the time you took to write the review of our hotel. It is very imprtant to us to know were are the weak points we have to work with, to improve our services even more. We are sorry for inconveniences you had during your stay and hope you will give us the chance to improve your oppinion about the quality we are offering. Hope we will see you in our hotel again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good stay in the heart of the city , good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for this price. Only complaints would be... Wifi - was intermittent. Went in and out our entire stay. Air conditioning - it was blowing out cold air but didn't seem to cool the entire room. Both of us were hot in middle of night even after adjusting thermostat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quality hotel near heart of Zagreb

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, very modern and spacious rooms. They have a whole fitness program with healthy food and a trainer in the gym which is great. Breakfast is fantastic and large with cereals, eggs, and meats/cheeses. Wifi process was a bit onerous and kept needing to redo the login, and even once in not as fast as it could be. Very close to the train station and the old city, about 10-15 min walk to the tourist areas. Excellent value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind and positive feedback. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our new "healthy cencept" services, that are, among others, including healthy breakfast, healthy meals, individual and group trainings and much more. Hope you will soon be our guest again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

Nice hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Close to the city center and parking available. Clean, quiet.
Cons: Improve the outside, the siding, the appearance.
Location: City centre, old historical buildings. A lot of history. A beautiful to visit. We really loved this city.
Good restaurant, room very clean and quiet. Nice bar and cafe. Nice waiter. Close to the city centre. Underground parking. Handy. Good experience. We recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Realtor Mike from Paradise Beach, Fl.

As I say!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was like pulling teeth... staff (1) was more interested in grabbing a smoke (2nd person) getting info was like pulling teeth... 1 word answers. The room was a solid 3 and the help diminished it to 2.5. I'm staying at Hotel As tonight a few blocks away. Similar priced...much more accommodating... very friendly check in and the room blows away Arcotel. Oh! Hotel As also provides free breakfast and free parking which makes it more affordable if you care to save a few $.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
It was short but pleasant stay, close to about everything Zagreb has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice Hotel very well situated

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: We waited a long Time for the Check in to be done
Location: Very central by walking distance about 15 minutes to get to Place du Ban Jelacic where you can get a free walking tour every day at 11 and 17
The Hotel staff was very Nice, specially Nino (not sure this is the way to write) I samedi him for a restaurant suggestion and he gave us a very good one Vinodol, he even made the reservation for us and he was very friendly