Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

アクセス・設備ともに良い

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: 客室は清潔で設備が充実している。 シャワーの水圧もしっかりしてます。 英語が話せるスタッフがほとんどなので助かる。
Cons: セキュリティボックスが壊れていて、フロントにその旨を伝えたが、しっかりと対応してもらえなかった。 レストランの朝食は値段のわりに美味しくなかったで、朝食は近くのレストランやベーカリーで済ませた。
Location: トラムの駅から降りてすぐ。ザグレブ中央駅からも歩いて5分ほど。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bonne surprise!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Personnel chaleureux et dévoué.
Cons: Seul défaut, et il est petit, c'est à 15 minutes de marche des endroits pour sortir.
Les photos promotionnelles sur le site nous semblaient d'une décoration au goût douteux. Une fois à l'hôtel et dans la chambre, tout s'harmonisait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: A good comfortable hotel in walking distance of the central train and bus stations.
Cons: We only stayed for one night and there was nothing more that we needed or wanted.
Location: Just five minutes walking to train and bus stations and only 15-20 minutes walk to the tourist areas down town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Michigan (USA)

Sleekly modern lodging close to the train station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: * Friendly, multilingual staff. * Active lobby bar * Extensive breakfast buffet (not included in our room cost)
Cons: Couldn't check in after a transatlantic flight, though luggage storage is free. Tell guests room card keys must be inserted in an elevator slot.
Location: Rooms overlooking the main street and rail yard are bright, quiet and offer long-view panoramas of the city..
Ideal location for starting our Eurailpass swing by walking a handful of blocks to the station. Bonus: Bargain-price accommodations ($78 USD) in an artfully designed room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very comfortable hotel handy to train and bus.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very comfortable hotel close to the central train and bus stations and only a 15-20 minute walk into the central town area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel that could be much better

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: As stated above
Good location and generously sized rooms. However, bad WiFi that keeps on dropping frequently and than you have to re-enter user name and password again and again although you clicked on 'memorize' box. To top it off, it's only valid for 3 days so you have get a new access credentials if you are staying longer. Badly designed squeezable soap/shampoo dispensers in the bathroom. Only 3 Q-tips in the toiletries - never replenished. More little annoying details I don't want to describe and would cost very little to correct. I don't think I'll be back, unless I hear that thigs improved. Question - do all Expedia customers get rooms with a lousy view?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Lili, Hotel Management
Dear Enya, thank you for your very informative feedback! We appreciate the oppinion of our guests as it gives us the chance to improve the areas that need to be improved. Unfortunately on some things we don´t have the influence. So for example, the WiFi keeps dropping in the time of high occupancy when all the guests are having two or three devices that are connected, what can leade to the overload of the connection. To stay connected all the time, you should have open sites on your devices like, for example, news feeds that are loading new contents frequently and what will keep your device connected on the w-lan. The view is also something we cannot influence on. We can offer the view ot the rail-roads or the view on the back-yard and that has nothing with the type of customers we are having. Nevertheless we want to appologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We do hope that you will change your oppinion and be our guest again. Hope to see you soon. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Very clean and modern hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is walking distance to city center, but the walk is through the residential area which may be a bit scary at night but it shouldn't be cos the central area is safe. It is part of a shopping center so you get a nice cinema next door. The rooms are very clean, big, good TV and the whole hotel looks very modern. The staff were friendly and the check in was quick. Only stayed for 1 night but would definitely go there again and recommend it to anyone. They have parking at a surcharge but we didn't use it since street parking (plenty of it) is not charged over night and we left early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Lili, Hotel Management
Dear Zak, thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon again! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Close to Train Station

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean & well appointed and it was located close to the train station.
Cons: A working wifi & air conditioner would be an easy fix.
We wanted a hotel within easy walking distance to the train station and since we were arriving late and leaving early we didn't want to pay a lot for the room. The ARCOTEL Allegra fit both of those requirements. The room we stayed in was well appointed & clean but the downside was the wifi didn't work, the bed was extremely firm, the air-conditioner didn't work and when I phoned the front desk multiple times it just rang busy. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Lili, Hotel Management
Dear Shelly, we appreicate the time you took to write the review of our hotel. It is very imprtant to us to know were are the weak points we have to work with, to improve our services even more. We are sorry for inconveniences you had during your stay and hope you will give us the chance to improve your oppinion about the quality we are offering. Hope we will see you in our hotel again. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good stay in the heart of the city , good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旧市街に近い便利なホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2016
ホテルのオーナーさんが親切でとても雰囲気が良いです。旧市街や長距離バスターミナルからも近く本当に便利でした。