Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overviewing railway

Posted May 19, 2017
Good clean hotel with friendly staff. The only problem is noise because of the railway passing closeby - awaken by the horn of the train once every night . Otherwise great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's good for its price and close to the main bus station in Zagreb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent hotel in a good location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: A good comfortable hotel in walking distance of the central train and bus stations.
Cons: We only stayed for one night and there was nothing more that we needed or wanted.
Location: Just five minutes walking to train and bus stations and only 15-20 minutes walk to the tourist areas down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Michigan (USA)

Sleekly modern lodging close to the train station

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: * Friendly, multilingual staff. * Active lobby bar * Extensive breakfast buffet (not included in our room cost)
Cons: Couldn't check in after a transatlantic flight, though luggage storage is free. Tell guests room card keys must be inserted in an elevator slot.
Location: Rooms overlooking the main street and rail yard are bright, quiet and offer long-view panoramas of the city..
Ideal location for starting our Eurailpass swing by walking a handful of blocks to the station. Bonus: Bargain-price accommodations ($78 USD) in an artfully designed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very comfortable hotel handy to train and bus.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very comfortable hotel close to the central train and bus stations and only a 15-20 minute walk into the central town area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel that could be much better

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: As stated above
Good location and generously sized rooms. However, bad WiFi that keeps on dropping frequently and than you have to re-enter user name and password again and again although you clicked on 'memorize' box. To top it off, it's only valid for 3 days so you have get a new access credentials if you are staying longer. Badly designed squeezable soap/shampoo dispensers in the bathroom. Only 3 Q-tips in the toiletries - never replenished. More little annoying details I don't want to describe and would cost very little to correct. I don't think I'll be back, unless I hear that thigs improved. Question - do all Expedia customers get rooms with a lousy view?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Lili, Hotel Management
Dear Enya, thank you for your very informative feedback! We appreciate the oppinion of our guests as it gives us the chance to improve the areas that need to be improved. Unfortunately on some things we don´t have the influence. So for example, the WiFi keeps dropping in the time of high occupancy when all the guests are having two or three devices that are connected, what can leade to the overload of the connection. To stay connected all the time, you should have open sites on your devices like, for example, news feeds that are loading new contents frequently and what will keep your device connected on the w-lan. The view is also something we cannot influence on. We can offer the view ot the rail-roads or the view on the back-yard and that has nothing with the type of customers we are having. Nevertheless we want to appologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We do hope that you will change your oppinion and be our guest again. Hope to see you soon. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Very clean and modern hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
This hotel is walking distance to city center, but the walk is through the residential area which may be a bit scary at night but it shouldn't be cos the central area is safe. It is part of a shopping center so you get a nice cinema next door. The rooms are very clean, big, good TV and the whole hotel looks very modern. The staff were friendly and the check in was quick. Only stayed for 1 night but would definitely go there again and recommend it to anyone. They have parking at a surcharge but we didn't use it since street parking (plenty of it) is not charged over night and we left early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Lili, Hotel Management
Dear Zak, thank you for your review! Hope to see you soon again! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price with a confortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable and staff very helpful. Close to major train station and the trams into and around city are right outside the hotel door.