Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Excellent hotel. Great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is excellent in all respects. Location central. Breakfast very good in quality and variety. Rooms clean, comfortable and well appointed. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Comfortable stay

Posted May 15, 2017
Fine hotel, comfortable facilities, efficient checkin/out, near city centre, good breakfast but room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old town but quiet

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and updated.
Cons: Safe didn't work but did 't complain as it was only a one night stay.
Location: Transportation was nearby and a city park that led to Old Town so you didn't have to walk on the street. Did I mention the staff were helpful/freindly
Great location just outside of old town. Nice 15 minute walk to all the action. Hotel has great staff, helpful with directions and local information. Room a bit small but typical for Europe, king bed was a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puebla, Mexico

Excellent Hotel in City center

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, Service
Cons: Nothing special
Location: Between train station and Main Square, easy to reach all interesting points in Zagreb
Staff very friendly and helpful, Hotel location great, all main attractions in the City at walking distance. Excellent cleanliness and confort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Near train station. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Decor a bit dated but was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel close to the centre of the city, great

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Excellent srevice, great location, friendly staff,exceptional location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great value for money hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast- excellent food choices, generally very good
Location: Very good for town centre, old town about 10 mins walk
One of the best breakfast buffet choices we have experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel but in March they do not turn on the air conditioner, rooms were hot and stuffy. Apart from this, all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel met all our expectations. Very clean and well situated in Zagreb. The breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

I couldn't be happier with my experience

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great and varied breakfast. Staff were uniformly friendly and helpful -- including with a quick and positive response to my request to change my room shortly after checking in. The hotel is quiet and efficient. The rooms are small, but not compared with most non-luxury places in the centers of other European cities. This Best Western was a surprisingly wonderful choice both for the price and for the quality of the stay overall. I already know it is where I will stay the next time I am in Zagreb in a week's time. This hotel is on a side street within walking distance to the major sites of Zagreb. It's also walking distance to the bus station, from which a regular cheap bus runs to the airport. So location = excellent also.