Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2012
We had a comfortable double room at the hostel. The hostel was clean and tidy, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is approximately 20 minutes walk from the centre of Zagreb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience buzz hostel

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
Receptionist was rude and very unfriendly, the bathroom is outside the room! and dirty, it is shared with 20 other people. in the room it is dirt and dust everywhere, the electrical outlet is broke and dangerous. and there is NO restaurant in the hotel, no safe in the room and no aircondition. you cant lock the door and window to the balcon, i recomend dont stay there!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels
je reviendrais sans problème car le rapport qualité/prix est irréprochable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, Deutschland

wirklich nur ein Hostel...

Posted Sep 28, 2011
Wir waren mit dem Auto angereist, glücklicherweise an einem Sonntag. An allen anderen Tagen kostet das Parken von 7-21 Uhr über 2 Euro/Stunde bzw. 20 Euro/Tag. Am Hostel hieß es, man könne uns einen kostenlosen Parkplatz zeigen. Dieser bestand darin, mit dem Auto in die Hosteleinfahrt zu fahren. 20% Steigung, sah aus, als wären mehrere schon gegen die hintere Wand gedonnert und der Rumpf des Autos (Kleinwagen) hätte auf den Bürgersteig geragt. Später am Tag stand dann da ein anderes Auto. Also ein zweifelhafter Parkplatz für's ganze Hostel. Die Rezeptionistin wirkte die ganze Zeit etwas genervt von unseren Nachfragen nach Parkplatz, Handtüchern, Türcodes, ob sie eventuell ein Restaurant o.ä. empfehlen könnte...also eigentlich normale Sachen. Wir hatten einen Twin Room gebucht. Man stellt ja an Hostel keine wahnsinnig hohen Ansprüche. Aber dieses Hostel war ein Haus mit 2 einfachen Wohnungen. Der Twinroom war einmal die Küche. Wasseranschluss, geflieste Wände usw. waren noch vorhanden. Größe ca. 4m², ein Etagenbett und ein schmaler Gang davor. Keine Klimaanlage, nur Ventilator. Zum Glück waren wir nicht im Sommer da! Das Fenster so groß wie ein A3-Blatt und es ging nichtmal nach draußen, sondern auf den Flur, in direkter Nähe des Bades, das sich 20 Leute teilen mussten. Zum Glück waren außer uns nicht viele andere da, so war es etwas erträglicher. Sehr schlecht geschlafen da relativ laut (Bad) und wahnsinnig stickig. Besonders sauber war es auch nicht... nicht zu empfehlen!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Hotel Buzz : à éviter !

Posted Sep 17, 2011 on Hotels
Séjour passé dans cet hotel (ou plutôt auberge de jeunesse) très décevant, je ne le conseille à personne. En effet, en arrivant sur les lieux nous avons constaté de nombreuses incohérences avec la description de l'hotel sur ce site : - notre chambre était minuscule et très sombre (toute petite fenêtre) avec juste la place pour un lit superposé - personnel pas accueillant et très désagréable - salle de bain commune non précisée dans la description - parking gratuit : il n'y a pas de parking, il faut se stationner dans la rue et payer son stationnement - climatisation : pas de climatisation mais seulement un ventilateur - coffre fort : petit casier en bois avec serrure - localisation de l'hotel plutôt éloignée du centre de Zagreb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Buzz hostel in Zagreb

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
Great staff! Comfortable, bright and clean room! Clean and quite new bathrooms! Common room and kitchen were fully equipped and functional. Laundry opportunity! Just the location were a little far, but the tram connection worked great. We really enjoyed staying at Buzz!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands, Eindhoven

Buzz

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, really nothing special. We had to share the bathroom and it was not really up to date, but just ok. Expensive for a stay in Croatia!! But there is not much to choose between in Zagreb...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lahti, Finland

Buzz Hostel Zagrebissa

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
Buzz Hostel sijaitsee kohtalaisen syrjässä Zagrebin ydinkeskustasta, mutta raitiovaunuyhteydet ovat toimivat. Hostellin löytäminen on silti hieman haastavaa ja hyvä kartta tarpeen. Nimensä mukaisesti majapaikan taso oli hostellin tasoa. Huone oli hyvin yksinkertainen ja ikkunaton, mutta siisti. Myös yhteiset WC- ja suihkutilat olivat siistit. Henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja puhui todella sujuvaa englantia. Yhteiskeittiö siistissä kunnossa. Kohtalaisen kallis vaihtoehto sijaintiinsa ja vaatimattomuuteensa nähden.