Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Very new & comfortable. Great beds, bathrooms and staff.
Cons: Restaurant in hotel was only ok
Location: Great restaurant called Sofra across the street. An authentic Bosnian treat!
A great place to unwind. We've stayed here twice and have had a great experience both times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by DoubleTree Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I hope to see you here again! Sincerely, Nives Volarević, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, new, comfortable
Cons: The restaurant was only ok
Great rooms, new hotel & friendly staff. Location was a little bit away from the center of the action but everything else was 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by DTHilton Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and thank you dearly for writing a review. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon! Best regards, Martina Krizancic, Housekeeping Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation, restaurants, shopping.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Very quiet hotel. Nice breakfast. Pool, sauna, and workout facility were nice features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by DTHilton Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I hope to see you here again! Sincerely, Nives Volarević, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Pre NS

Friendly professional staff, nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, new property
We stay for 2 days while walking around the old city and markets. It is a good location- about 25 minute walk to old city- we had our baby so the room with 1 king bed was a bit too tight to properly fit a baby crib. Ok though, because we did not want to pay for a bigger room. The staff was excellent. Especially Anna at the front desk- she took 10 minutes to tell us about things to do in the city. The gym staff was excellent- I cannot remember her name, but she was very professional- told us everything about the gym and spa and offered free fruit and clean towels and fresh orange juice overtime we entered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by DoubleTree Team, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, I’m happy to read that you had a nice stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again and we’re looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Ana Bogovic, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay - location a bit out of the way

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Welcomed with a warm cookie - nice room, big comfy bed. Air con wasn't super awesome but ok (you can sent it to a certain temperature - but it never gets there! Lowest it got was 22.9 which is fine but seems strange you can set it for as low as 18 if hay doesn't work?) pool area on the top floor was a nice surprise and lovely- fitness centre very well equipped actually. Location was about 3 kms from the heart of Zagreb - which is probably the only part you want to see, so that's a bit far. But tram out the front helps: Considering it's a bit far I think they should give out tram vouchers if you need them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by DoubleTree Team, Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are happy with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I hope to see you here again! Sincerely, Nives Volarević, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Really friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a great stay at the Double Tree it was a shame that the bar and restaurant was shut for a few days but the restaurants in Zagreb were wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by DTHilton Team, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for your nice comments. I’m happy to hear that our staff made your stay more comfortable.Thanks for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Sincerely, Nives Volarević, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets today' expectations of workd travelers

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Recent hotel (4-5 years old) woth modern amenuities for today' travelers. Good restaurant with fair prices. About 30 minutes walking distance from "centar" (old town). Use valet parking (free but tips) instead of parking yourself since the underground garage does not belong to the hotel owner. Excellent service. Modern facility. Enjoy your stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by DTHilton Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and thank you dearly for writing a review. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon! Best regards, Martina Krizancic, Housekeeping Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Awesome hotel - better than expected. Great location and great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
It is nice place to stay and has excellent food. Location is great. Beside this you pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prg

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Best hotel in Zagreb I know Good quality hotel with a super restaurant on the ground floor. Steaks from Angus meat, draft beer. I like it.