Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria Rhona

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable, clean,pleasant, close to airport, quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport. No Wifi. Room could use update

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Aspects of it seem modern and other not so much. We just needed a room between flights near the airport at an affordable price and the Aristos filled the bill. I would stay here if I wanted to be near downtown Zagreb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nearness to the airport since we were leaving in the morning.
Location: No public transportation into Zagreb, so taxi is the way to go.
Quiet comfortable hotel. Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

great food and nice spa

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
this was my second stay at hotel aristos. My favorite things about this hotel are 1. The food. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and there are lots of options for dinner. 2. The spa - it's very nice to have the option to get a facial or a massage, and prices are much cheaper than in the states. 3. The gym is nice, although it doesn't open until 7am which is too late. I would have really liked if it was a 24 hour gym or at least opened at 6am. My only complaint about the hotel is that you cannot change the room temperature, and the rooms are kept very warm. I found it difficult to sleep some nights because it was too hot. But other than that, is a great hotel for the money and is very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by D J from Melbourne

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff and good facilities. Close to the airport but not much around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Greenwood

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was outstanding. The only less than perfect thing was the location. We were on a bus coming from the main Zagreb bus terminal and we were deposited on the side of a busy highway. There was nothing around us on our side of the road. We had to scurry across and then found the hotel behind another building. But the front desk staff made taxi reservations for us. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel had a night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great rooms. The staff is excelant and very polite and chief prepares very delicious meals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to catch an early flight out

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to airport
Cons: Seemed to be confusion on taxi cost to and from airport. Reservation stated 100 kuna, we paid 118 kuna, hotel told us we should only pay 80 kuna??
Arrived late, left early. Can't really comment on experience.
4 out of 5
by Joyce from Grande Prairie, AB

Close to Airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Our Croatia Airlines flight arrived 4 hours late, but the hotel checkin went smoothly and the front desk attendant confirmed that we had a room with a dbl bed. When we went to our room, there were 2 singles in the room. It was 2am, so we didn't contact the front desk to change it. We were awaken by cleaning staff at 7:30am, knocking on doors to clean rooms. We got up in time to catch the complimentary breakfast which ended at 9:30am. It was very good. Our hotel checkout went smoothly and they stored our bags for free while we taxied downtown and toured the old city. Luggage retrieval went smoothly when we returned to the hotel.