Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

Convenient for train station

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Purger restaurant
I was only here one night having traveled from Ljubljana and was flying back to London the next day. This hotel is very close to the train station, just across the road in fact. About 15 minutes or so walk to main central attractions The room was well appointed and the breakfast buffet was very good. The main issue with this hotel was noise however. Another party (sad to say also of Brits) did a lot of banging on each others doors and then slamming them (not much the hotel could have done to be fair). But also my room overlooked the main road and trams passed frequently. One tip - turn on the AC, although this too is a little noisy it is a constant white noise which tends to somewhat drown out the externals sounds. If noise is an issue for you it would be a good idea to check the location of your room or perhaps find a different hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Good Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff dealing with air conditioner problem
We were only in Zagreb for one night and needed a hotel near the train station for an early departure. We arrived a little early and were given a room. We realized after a few minutes that the air conditioner in our room wasn't working. We notified the staff and were immediately given an upgraded room. Great experience. It is directly across from the train station, so not very picturesque, but definitely convenient. Pretty quiet as well given the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient - across the street from train station.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: friendliness, welcoming attitude of workers. Opportunity to get water for the room or snacks.
Location: great location. downtown. beautiful architecture. directly across the street from the main train station.
The hotel was OK. Clean, room was small. Staff was not very friendly or helpful with information except when asked. But there was not a happy, welcoming atmosphere. Just like the workers behind the desk had a job to do which they didn't necessarily enjoy. The Breakfast room was very nice and professional. The breakfast choices were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Economical and good location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast.jazz
Location: Great location for centre of town.Only stayed 2 nights limited time to visit places.Liked the Museum of Broken Relationships worth a visit.
Very central location opposite railway station and only 3 stops from bus station on number 2 tram.Breakfast is great value.Only had 2 nights and felt comfortable.Noise of trams running outside may trouble some people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Right across the street from the train station and a nice walk to all the attractions is Zagreb. If you have a room on the street, the sound of trams could be bothersome but comfort in general is good. Breakfast is decent. Staff was not the friendliest we've met but were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Perfect stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, modern
Cons: Wish we had a bath in the bathroom. Coffee making facilities in the room (although the coffee bought downstairs in the hotel caffee was superb!)
This hotel exceeded our expectations. Nice, clean modern & friendly staff. About 10min walk to tourist areas. For the price, the room & location cannot be beaten. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, near to main transport links

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Clean hotel in a good location, only problem was the noise from the trams outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Close to Train station. Fine for a short stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Access to town and transport. Breakfast.
Cons: Aspects of decor and style could be updated.
Location: near Train station and park. Short walk into town.
Breakfast was a nice suprise. Fine for a short stay. No too far from town. Near the main park. Excellent spot to stay if you need to catch the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayaguez, PR

Centrally located

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel is close to the city center and all the main museums, train station and bus stops. Everything is walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Opposite Main Station

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Free Wi-Fi and computer plus printer available. Good breakfast
Cons: My room faced the setting sun on a very hot day and was extremely hot. The air conditioing unit, though working, had little effect.
Location: See above
Opposite main train station frequent tram services to bus station and city centre. Recent refurb the breakfast room is much better with a good selection. Good value for a city centre Hotel.