Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Downtown Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
This is a bit of a tired old dowager of a hotel but adequate for a short stay. It is centrally located and the staff is friendly and helpful but the rooms in the old section are small and in need of some upgrading. The full buffet breakfast that is included is a great value and very sumptuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: I cannot believe there is a better location for a tourist hotel in Zabreb.
A classic hotel in a great location. Our room was in the new addition and was clean and up-to-date. At least two days of tourist attractions, shopping and dining are within walking distance. Even though it is in a car free zone, parking is only a half block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent front desk staff.
Location: On main city square.
Very nice hotel which faces the main square in Zagreb. Superbly helpful staff and excellent breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Fantastic hotel, perfectly positioned, great staff

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stayed for a conference. Perfectly positioned hotel on the main square in the old town, great room with very comfortable bed and excellent shower. Staff went above and beyond in helping me with various problems caused by my luggage not arriving. Recommend very highly and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great Location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Because I had to leave before breakfast for a flight they packed me a breakfast to do-very nice.
Location: Perfect location for staying in Zagreb-located in a pedestrian square near the trams-can get anywhere from there
I stayed at Hotel Dubrovnik twice, both times everything was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Konstantinos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right in the centre of Zagreb.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars and cafes. Within walking distance of all main attractions.
Hotel on the main square. Close to Old Town, shops, bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Naim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Grand Old Hotel - best of old and new.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed during the Advent celebrations in Zagreb. The location is perfect - right in the middle of Old Town and easily walkable to all the Christmas markets and nightlife. The hotel is a grand old hotel, but immaculate on the inside. Breakfast is included - with a really nice selection of hot and cold choices on the buffet. Our room was comfortable and quiet - king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location- central to everything you would need to do in the city over a short break, especially Advent.
Great for a midweek stay for Advent, central location.