Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice old hotel on the main Zagreb sqare

Posted Sep 11, 2016
All attractions within walking distance. Beautiful small old hotel with fantastic breakfast buffet and friendly staff. However, our room was very small and headboards on our beds a little uncomfortable. Other than that, greatsy at a reasonable price for such an exceptional location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Great location, small room, under staffed

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Old building and hard to change anything. But all in all, it's was above average
Location: In the heart of Zagreb overlooking the main square
Best possible location. Restaurant is under staffed during breakfast. Small room with very poor location for the safe box
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec canada

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This is a perfect location to walk in the old town. We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice breakfast buffet, kind and polite staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Preis-Leistugsverhältni

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Super Hotel in bester Lage von Zagreb. Tolles Frühstück (leider KEINEN gebratenen Speck). Freundliches Personal. Immer wieder gern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great place in great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great place, great location. Staff very polite, helpful and friendly, with great knowledge of local area. Comfy rooms with very good breakfast. I stayed in the room facing back courtyard and it was incredibly quite. Will definitely stay again when visiting Zagreb next
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

great!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating. Good breakfast. Clean, quiet
Location: Great location in the middle of everything. Right by Ban Jalacic square. I didn't feel the need to drive anwhere
Stayed for 2 nights, solo. Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Excellent location. Right in the middle of everything. I walked to anywhere I needed to. Breakfast was more than adequate. Hot & cold buffet offered. Would definitely recommend. No complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great plave to stay when visiting Zagreb.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had a very nice time staying here. It is in a great location, right in the heart of the city. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean and well kept. Our stay included a free breakfast that was very nice as well and worth waking up before 10 for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great staff and hotel. The staff upgraded my room as there was no way to ffit a rollaway. They were very professional and the property has a great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A beautifully maintain hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
A beautifully maintained hotel in the center of the most interesting part of Zagreb, a walking distance to historical attractions and great eateries. A comfortable, well equipped room, including a safe and a mini bar. A very friendly and professional service. A lavish buffet breakfast was included in the price. If you travel by car the hotel offsite parking is available for a reasonable price on a street parallel to the one facing the entrance, behind the hotel. Make sure that you get a really good directions to it as it might get very tricky if you miss it and have to navigate back to it. There is an arcade leading from the parking to the hotel's entrance through the building hosting the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Canada

Great location to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located less between the upper and lower town. Great location. Walking distance to all major sightseeing attractions. Staff are friendly. The only negative impression is the Hotel restaurant did not change table cloth during the breakfast. You will see Han or coffee stain left over by the previous guest.