Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

A classic 5 star hotel, with 3 star prices.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything was top notch!!
Cons: The beds are way to firm
Location: There is shopping within walking distance. It is only a few blocks from the main square, with several museums and parks.
The hotel is amazingly beautiful. Design, materials, service, restaurant, all amazing. Only complaint, was the very hard mattresses. Other than that, we loved this hotel experience and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Great Staff
Enjoyed the service and price was right. It was easy to work with the staff when we needed things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Excelent chef ,Food,personal.Value for money5

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Already described
Cons: Exterior
Location: Perfect
Perfect!I'm not a poet or writer:-) You are asking to much.Wake up.21st century
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Smallest room ever- not 5 stars

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Only the staff at the Bistro were friendly. The food for dinner was not good at all. Food for breakfast was fine. Other staff were just responsive.
Cons: A normal size room and bathroom would be a HUGE improvement. Was it booking through Expedia and pre-paying that got us this treatment?
We researched this hotel before booking and the one word often used to describe it was "spacious". We got a room that was small by any hotel/ motel standards but the bathroom was a joke. One foot clearance between an open door and the front of the toilet. My husband was in the shower and I had to step out and close the door for him to get out. Otherwise, the door blocks the shower and I would be taking up his standing space. This was a month long European trip through 4 countries and multiple cities in Croatia alone. I can honestly say that every other place was nicer in terms of the room size as well as amenities. No way to make coffee or tea, not complimentary bottle of water, no iron. These are small things but make a difference in the guest's experience. Would not return and would discourage anyone from staying unless you happen to be royalty; maybe you will get a good size room. We obviously got the servant's room. We have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and a nice facade does not make it so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to city center

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. They arranged shuttle from ZAG, city tour, dinner reservations at the Zinfandel. That restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford England

Very modern and good hotel close to railway stn.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable room
Cons: Availability of tea pots!!
Location: Superb location for the train station where there are many shops. Also easy access to the underground trains. Only 3 stops to the old city centre.
Having picked this hotel for its close proximity to the railway station, we also found it welcoming with good staff and lovely clean and pleasant rooms. Our room on the 7th floor had a balcony and great walk in shower. The bed was comfortable and the room gave us all we needed for our three night stay. We ate there one evening and had a good meal. More than happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent! Incredible deal. Gorgeous room. Staff bent over backwards to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

fabulous hotel in great location

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were all superb and very helpful . its not only luxurious but it feels luxurious
Cons: Nothing really
Location: its in great location close to train location and trams . the main square in the old town is 5 to 10 minuet walk and . underground shopping nearby
we arrived on my wife's birthday and the check in was quick and smooth . In the evening they brought this beautiful and delicious chocolate cake with happy birthday on it . What a pleasant surprise . it set us up for a wonderful and enjoyable stay in the hotel and Zagreb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Really Great Hotel !

Posted May 5, 2017
Absolutely 5 stars hotel in everything- rooms, restaurants, staff and location for sightseeing in Zagreb !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel very central

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location service restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central. All the. Zagreb highlights nearby
Great. Location hotel staff. Great All was absolutely perfect highly recommended