Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Chris from knutsford

good for a sleep and a shower.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
A big hotel that caters for business and contractors. Very dated and could do with a revamp. Great for the price and good parking. Adequate for a shower and bed for the night. On the night I stayed a wedding was going on. No problem with noise but was taken aback at 7am when I opened my door to find a big naked Hungarian in the corridor still drunk from.the wedding party. Pointed him.in the right direction and he waddled off happily.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Knutsford Uk

adequate.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very dated hotel. OK for a shower and a bed for the night. On the plus side plenty of parking and close to motorway. Staff good but encountered one very stroppy receptionist. Lots of drunk wedding guests strolling around half naked in the middle of the night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for short stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed this hotel 3 nights. The location was not so convenient, there was a big shopping centre and a supermarket which closes at about 9:00PM and you have to walk nearest tram stop for 20 mins from the hotel. First night we arrived at night and it was horrible rainy day so we got shower first, then realized both of shops were closed so we asked staff about room service but they didn't give us even one glass of water because the last order was 11:00PM. The time was 11:05PM then. There's a big bathtub and nice shower with hot water, also hairdryer. The room looked clean and enough size but they never changed our bed covers and there was some bugs in the bed. There was a big room for a breakfast and tastes are okay, but when we just went to get some yogurts for desert, the staff said to us "You should eat here, don't take them to your room." sounds like we don't know any manners. Even we just picked up the yogurts.
3 out of 5
by Boris from Silver Spring, Maryland

Holiday by name! Not holiday to stay there!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has name Holiday! But it's holiday is long gone: the condition of the hotel is not good at all. Probably long time ago- during the communist, the hotel has his highest score. But now: dark and creepy hallways; TV from the last century; broken windows; markings on the wall; shower was almost broken, and of the kind of earliest years of the shower creation; the location is next to the terminal, and the noise of the big trucks passing by is easy to hear trow the broken windows. The only thing good I can say is the professional and friendly stuff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a room and a room only

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Shower was broken, buffet breakfast awful, staff unfriendly, too far from city - only peek free parking.
5 out of 5
by Lauro from San Antonio

Zagreb Holidays Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotels reception was extremely helpful by phoning the bus station and calling for the taxis. The breakfast was excellent. The tram was a little walk but doable. There is a huge shopping center near.
2 out of 5
by Aytun from Turkey

I won't go there again

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wery outdated hotel, huge though, pitty that such big hotel became such poorly maintained place. I felt really sorry to see just a few people during the breakfast in a restaurant with capacity of hundreds. I won't go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, Toronto

This hotel does not deserve to name Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location good, shopping close by
Cons: Air-condition not available, bathtub dangerous to enter, specially for seniors
Location: Nice shopping Mall close by
Extremely disappointing . There was no Air condition I am a senior and almost had a serious accident while attempting to have a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Possibly the the worst avoid

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: walk around an industrial estate or get a taxi in to town 7 miles away
Checked in for a two day stay. First room offered was filthy worn out and stank of ciggy smoke.I complained and was moved to a luxury room. Ha Ha jokes on me. this room may have been luxurious in 1955 but now tired. Upholstery on seating had nasty stains over the seats the varnish on furniture was hanging on for dear life where it was not chipped. The view was facing what can only been described as a factory unit in need of a new roof. the bathroom was ok. Breakfast was in-adequete and not up to European standards. The mini-bar fridge was filthy and empty. Plaster under window sill was falling out etc. etc. I took many photos but cannot be bothered to complain as this hotel is beyond help. Next morning I decided to check out but lady on duty very politely informed me I could not have a refund fore the day I had lost. Lastly the hotel was way out of town on an Industrial estate. seriously avoid and definately not worth the half the money charged. Expedia please take this as a complaint and kindly issue a refund.