Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Totally OK hotel near Arena

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent because I went to concert in Arena. Spacious rooms, nice breakfast, kind staff. Clean bathroom. Heating was ok.
Cons: Furniture in rooms. Door locks are also outdated.
Location: Arena Zagreb is just across the street. The tram station to the city center is 10minutes away from hotel. There are good pizzeria and cafe 5min away
This is a little bit outdated hotel, but the location is very good, rooms are clean, bathroom also and breakfast is diverse and tasty enough. You can also pay for lunch or dinner in the hotel restaurant. We didn`t so I don`t know what are these meals like. Lobby of the hotel is spacious, staff very professional and polite, and there is big parking around hotel building. If you need to visit Zagreb Arena this is a PERFECT location to be. Just across the street and there you are. Also the tram is near if you want to explore city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good average hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The building itself is average but the service is great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart Germany

Far from downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bed and the food menu.
Location: Imax nearby.
It's really quiet around the hotel. If you are going downtown you'll be forking out for a taxi everyday. It's not expensive, but a hassle. Also the bed was kinda hard. If you drunk that won't matter though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Expensive for what offers

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, wifi, buffet breakfast, little fridge and small TV in room. Free parking. Cons: No hot water. I stayed four days and didn't have hot water for three days. Room could be cleaner.
4 out of 5
by Marko from Sydney

Short overseas trip

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfy hotel with all basic facilities in the southern suburb of Zagreb. Ample of parking, walking distance to a large shop Lidl and the petrol station are bonus. Own transport is almost the must, although can reach city with bus + tram. Absence of room fridge and hotel gym are the cons
5 out of 5
by Drago from Las Vegas

Affordable, clean hotel in Zagreb.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p2ingle

family trip to Croatia

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Definitely a good value for the price. plan to stay there again next time I visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Close to local foods and there's a lidl (supermarket) also a shopping mall (Zagreb Arena)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel staff were rude. We were penalized and overcharged for our room. It appeared that they were eager to take advantage of unwary travelers.
3 out of 5
by Božidar from Podgorica

Good service

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel's location in Novi Zagreb, about twenty minutes from the airport and given to my clients and located in Novi Zagreb location was appropriate. The hotel itself is crying out for renovation both outside and inside, and it was obvious at the first contact. Contrary to this service at the hotel was quite satisfactory. The staff was friendly and the girl who worked at the front desk even helped me when I had problems to get a boarding pass for my flight online. Breakfast was basic, but with fresh pastries, and not much worse than what you normally eat. The room was clean, and it would be good to mention to hotel management, that the LCD TV has become the standard for motels, let alone hotels. Since I only slept at the hotel for two nights, and given the price I think it is satisfactory for this purpose.