Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to The Main Square

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the staff.
Cons: Some of the walls in the hallway looked a little dirty.
Location: The location was great. There is a great bakery near the hotel.
It was a nice room and was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tv in the room was small, but I did not watch much tv because I was out most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel at a good location!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel was amazing. It's close to Ban Jelacic square. Close to the center of Zagreb. And the hotel staff are really friendly. The room is comfortable and clean too. Would definitely stay here again the next time
4 out of 5
by Marko

Week in Zagreb

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy hotel in the very center of the city. Friendly and helpful staff, moderately equipped and furnished room, tight parking with limited parking spots. The WiFi was working reasonably well. But the main advantage is the hotel location - next to shops; restaurants, market & entertainment only the short stroll away. Reasonably priced, will come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Jadran is very good, basic hotel. It's located about a five minute walk from the main city plaza, and is convenient to restaurants, museums, and all the sights of Zagreb. Three tram lines stop around the corner. The room was clean, roomy enough for me, my wife, and our very large suitcases. Breakfast was served until 10AM and was more than adequate.The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. If you contact them before you arrive, they can arrange for a taxi to pick you up at the airport and take you to the hotel for 250 kuna. We didn't realize that and ended up paying 350 kuna for a taxi that was in the queue right outside the airport exit. Zagreb is a wonderful city. If you go for just two days, try to make sure it's not Sunday and Monday. Museums close at 2PM on Sunday, and most are closed all day Monday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great if you have a car!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a budget hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a budget hotel for one night in Zagreb and we found it. We wish we would've paid a little more for a nicer place though. The room was small, we have two single beds that we pushed together instead of a double, the walls were scratched, the carpet seemed old and dirty and there were two throw pillows on the beds that you know are never cleaned, and the bathroom was very tiny. When brushing my teeth in the tiny sink, my shoulders barely fit between the shower door and the wall! Very small bathroom! The staff was very nice though and one of the major selling points with the free parking. The hotel rooms need to be renovated though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good value for money, close to centre with parkin

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Wotif
Cinfirtable, clean, walking distance to centre, good for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Good Value and Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Location is easy to access by car, and free parking in rear was a great plus. Facilities are simple and clean, with very helpful staff. Also glad to have access to a computer for e-mail. Short walk to town center and historic sites. This was a single over-night stop and we enjoyed a guided walking tour.
4 out of 5
by cheryl from Prince George, BC

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very reasonably priced and the location was excellent. Our group had three rooms in total. One room was updated and very nice, the other two were much older and in need of new flooring. The breakfast was poor, we ate out instead. Overall I would recommend this hotel based on the excellent price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel has exellent value for comfort. The staff are attentive and helpful. I recommend for a short stay for those who want a quiet and cozy environment. They expect to have the same luck I had.