Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly, well located hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
People friendly.....hotel located in a quiet location yet close to shops, restaurants, sites and transport. Reception staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was more than sufficient and kitchen staff were superb. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and would happily visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful hospitable base to explore Zagreb

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor, gracious service,
Cons: Our small room lacked luggage racks. But we had chosen least expensive room.
Location: Wonderful location next to old city and in pedestrian zone with easy taxi dropoff. Ideal for getting around central Zagreb on foot.
Great buffet breakfast, excellent location, and super staff made every interaction a pleasure. Staff arranged for inexpensive airport pickup. Staff also found wonderful driver who drove us from Zagreb to Split with stops at a Memorial to the Croatian-Serbian War and the Plitvice Lakes National Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We throughly enjoyed our stay. Great reception staff and breakfast. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
great small boutique hotel, excellent service, located within walking distance of old town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful. We had a problem with a flight and they spent alot of time helping work it out. We loved the hotel location. Also liked the fact that our cabs to and from the airport were put on our hotel bill. never had that anywhere else. For anyone who has problem with steps, be certain to requst lower floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Lovely stay in the center of Zagreb

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel is in a great location in old town, and yet you can avoid all the noise from the town. All shops, restaurants, cafes, and the major tourist attractions are in walking distance. Don't miss hidden stairs from the cafe to the upper town, it is such a lovely walk in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Central location. Very nice Hotel. Check in was made easy because Hotel sent an email prior to check-in providing essential parking information and directions. This was most helpful and convenient if you arrive by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great everything. Location. Room. Breakfast. Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our experience was amazing. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location. We did not have one bad thing to say about our experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Zagreb!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Wonderful location right near the heart of the city and yet the hotel was quiet and removed from the city noises.
Jagerhorn wonderfully located right in the heart of Zagreb! Staff was extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly; they always went the extra mile even to help expedite our rental car return and find great restaurants in the area.