Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel, 10 minute walk to parks and tram.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet at night, comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: The shower is a little strange.
We had a nice stay at this hotel, excellent breakfast and a quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Staff were ready to help and were accommodating. Cleanliness of room.
Location: About a 10 minute walk to the Centre. On the way there are plenty of cafes/breakfast nooks.
We arrived very late at the hotel, due to missed connections at the airport. We were a bit worried, being the peak season, we might not have a room, since it was almost after midnight. The staff were very friendly and welcomed us. The room was large, very clean and neat. It was about a 10 minute walk to the Centre. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi- Usa

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was very clean and the service was great. People were very nice and helpful. Brk was very good : scrambled eggs, sausage, cheese, fresh fruit and fresh bread. Location is ok - a short walk to the tram and then 12 minutes to downtown. Walking distance to.the Dinamo stadium is also great!
5 out of 5
by wilson from USA

Excelent

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was very pleasant and staff from concierge excellent. Just needs a frigobar. New hotel and nice cleanness
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Markus from Hobbs, NM

The location is the key weakness

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff, the rooms and the breakfast buffet are great and I am tempted to give it 5 stars on this alone, but the location is a major weakness, at least if you are looking to go to downtown Zagreb. It is too far away and not even particular close to a tram station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money choice

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
value for money as the price included breakfast. Nice room and room size is large. The bathroom is just perfect with everything provided. However, it is just a walk from the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Not easy to find,fortunately well signposted once in city.Not far by tram to city centre,but stop at bottom of steep hill,not easy if you have walking difficulties. Taxi outside but check prices first as we were badly overcharged. Get a receipt as per local initiative to stop this practice. Hotel basic clean and comfortable,good for one or two nights .Breakfast very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels