Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful character hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: We liked this hotel very much and would definitely stay here again.
Cons: Despite a 'do not disturb' sign on the door, our room was entered and despite us hanging up our towels to be reused, as requested, they were replaced.
Location: This hotel is a short walk from the city center. We used a guide for a walking city tour and to visit Plitvice Lakes Park and two castles.
We enjoyed our stay at the Palace Hotel. The atmosphere was great. The formal restaurant, where we had evening drinks is beautiful and the staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good value

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, helpful staff, pleasant location (a park. Relatively short walk to the center through the park), nice rooms - clean, big, well furnished
Cons: Hard bed. A bit quirky arrangements (room location requires climbing stares, some renovations nearby, limited short term parking).
Location: On the U shaped park complex, quite near to the center and to the central train station and mall.
Nice hotel, helpful staff, pleasant location (on a park. Relatively short walk to the center through the park), nice rooms - clean, big, well furnished On the down side: Hard bed (to our taste). A bit quirky arrangements (room location requires climbing stares, some renovations nearby, limited short term parking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in centre of zagreb

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Nil
Staff weregreat, excellent breakfast, organized free parking for us, definitely will return, recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS canada

Wonderful hotel and location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I stayed at the Palace hotel in zagreb, from 24 to 28 April. The hotel staff and restaurant were absolutely wonderful, but the location makes it perfect! Walking distance the central Zagreb, a million bars and cafes, and all of the parks. the room was small and a little too warm, but very clean, and no issues at all. Would highly recommend to anyone passing through zagreb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good location, exceptional breakfast, very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. We booked this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Top choice in Zagreb

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean room , and helpful staff.
Location: Old and new town, most of the main attractions. Restaurants, bars and shops.
After three nights stay, we loved the hotel so much we booked two additional nights. It is conveniently located for everything; has variety restaurants nearby; close to Zagreb main train station. Their buffet breakfast is excellent; room has lot of space according to American standard and very clearn. The hotel staff were very helpful for every request we asked for. We definitely will stay in the Palace again.
3 out of 5
by Aanisah

Ok.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ok. Rooms really basic. No effort into making something special for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great hotel close to the center

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was perfect! It was in walking distance to all major landmarks, the staff were incredibly accommodating, breakfast included, and comfortable rooms! I am very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by nani, Hotel Management
We thank you once again for your wonderful review and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our city center palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham

Top Class Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, lovely surroundings and affluent atmosphere. Food of the highest quality. Staff friendly and had the Client's welfare and enjoyment as a priority