Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good location, exceptional breakfast, very clean and comfortable room and bathroom. We booked this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Top choice in Zagreb

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean room , and helpful staff.
Location: Old and new town, most of the main attractions. Restaurants, bars and shops.
After three nights stay, we loved the hotel so much we booked two additional nights. It is conveniently located for everything; has variety restaurants nearby; close to Zagreb main train station. Their buffet breakfast is excellent; room has lot of space according to American standard and very clearn. The hotel staff were very helpful for every request we asked for. We definitely will stay in the Palace again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great hotel close to the center

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was perfect! It was in walking distance to all major landmarks, the staff were incredibly accommodating, breakfast included, and comfortable rooms! I am very pleased with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by nani, Hotel Management
We thank you once again for your wonderful review and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our city center palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Graham

Top Class Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, lovely surroundings and affluent atmosphere. Food of the highest quality. Staff friendly and had the Client's welfare and enjoyment as a priority
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Even better location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We were pleased with every aspect of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Included breakfast was truly excellent. Hotel location cannot be beat. The #1 rated Christmas Market in Europe (2 years running) was a whole 30 second walk. Five minute walk to the city square and more fabulous restaurants than I could count. All of this at a price that makes the Palace a fantastic value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Durdica, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for Your kind feedback. We are looking forward to welcome You again at Palace hotel Zagreb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

Excellent location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location for the city centre. Everywhere within easy walking distance. Room a bit cramped, bed very hard. Room cleaning efficient with clean towels every day. No kettle in room so we bought our own. Staff friendly but that's all. Breakfast luke warm and always cold plates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location & service.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Marvelous & varied breakfast with some Croatian specialties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Durdica, Hotel Management
Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking UK

Very well located

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Zagreb 360 is a good overview of the city Museum of Broken Relationships is quirky, unique and often touching
This hotel is very well situated, just a about five minutes walk from the train station and about 5-10 minutes walk to the main central attractions. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with a good range of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Durdica, Hotel Management
Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Value. Central location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Good location. 5 mins walk from the train station and 5 mins from the main square
Cons: Wifi connection was OK (I get 5 bars) but the connection to the internet was slow. Everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Durdica, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for Your kind feedback. We are looking forward to welcome You again at Palace hotel Zagreb!