Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB.

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: The plumbing fixtures were all in need of proper maintenance. The toilets did not flush properly and should be replaced. Rooms need upgrading!
We found that the location met our needs and we could walk to all the sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Nice

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Centrally located yet very peaceful and many cafes around. Rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. It being an old hotel the infrastructure is little outdated and one would get a oldish vibe but that's fine. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
nice folks and helpful rooms need to be odor less and have some wending machines
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good hotel. Aggressive brunch lady harassed us to pay after we were told breakfast was included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: View from my window.
Cons: Condition of room. Check-in reception late at night. Cost of breakfast. Price of hotel.
Location: It's in a nice location - close to cafes, bakeries, and a sports centre, and about a ten minute walk to a tram. You can walk to places nicely.
Honestly, I came to Panorama for new years 2016 - it was magical! But this time... Some of the lights and switches in the room didn't work. The carpets were used up and almost dead. The washroom tiles weren't clean and some with that dark plaque. When I checked in, it seemed like we (my girlfriend and I) were slightly judged for being young and coming in late in the night. I booked with Travelocity (both times), but this time there was no breakfast. No biggie - breakfast can't be that costly. Wrong. It was over $35CAD - Zagreb is NOT Zadar! That variety and quality of food didn't compensate for that price whatsoever (some things weren't even replenished)! It's a nice place to eat, and the food is nice, but that's too much. I went to a hotel in Rastoke and had a greater breakfast (tasty, and frequently replenished) and much nicer and bigger room for $40CAD. That hotel's service was phenomenol too - proper four star hotel (Marijana & Rastoke). Careful if you're leaving your plates unattended on the patio to get a drink inside- a few seconds after, a swarm of birds will come in. Perhaps leaving a bird feeder somewhere to satisfy the birds would be useful. Cleaning service knocked on my door despite the Do Not Disturb sign being hung. Mistakes happen so I won't hold it against them. Perhaps new years was less busy....but that shouldn't cause much difference for a four star hotel. I was disappointed as I left this hotel. The view was nice though, and the gym and sauna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartmoor

Great hotel, staff and location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Professional, friendly staff. Very clean. Spacious rooms throughout. Comfortable and relaxing.
Location: 20 minutes walk into town centre. Very quiet location. Tennis courts behind the hotel. Selection of cafes, pizzerias and bakeries close by.
Very efficient reception staff. Offered and accepted free room upgrade. Spotlessly clean, very spacious room. We were on 16th floor and had an excellent view over the city. Room air con was quiet and worked well. The very large bed had a new memory foam mattress (not comfortable for me as a back injury requires a hard bed). Large ensuite with complimentary items. All the staff in this hotel are very friendly and professional, especially Vlado in the restaurant. Only ate breakfast on two occasions but the food was perfect. Hotel is about 20 minute walk from Zagreb centre, and 10 minutes from a local market where you can buy just about anything from watermelon to sun hats! The tram into town stops at this market. There is a Bido (Super drug) shop under the hotel for last minute or forgotten toiletries. There is also a Sixt car hire place and a local taxi rank at the entrance. All in all a great hotel and equally great staff. Much better than staying in the city centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Comfortable hotel for family

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed in a family suite with 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms which is reaĺly good with 2 children as they have their own privacy. The hotel inside is a bit dated but more than made up by cleanliness of room and hotel generally. The staff are friendly and speak english. The only disadvantage is the distance to the city centre. There is a taxi stand right next to hotel otherwise 10 minutes walk to catch a tram or 30 minutes walk to city centre. There are lots of cafes and restaurants nearby as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey usa

Very far from airport. Not in good location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Big room
Cons: Need lots of improvements
Location: Nothing
Stay one night. Booking for close to airport but is not. Staff is not very friendly. Muggi smell in Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

valutazione medio alta

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: posizionamento
Cons: accoglienza
Location: negativo per quanto riguarda la zona pochi servizi
qualche insufficienza ma nel complesso buono, potrebbe, vista la struttura offrire molto di più.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lévis

Hotel à prix abordable

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Prix
Cons: Déjeuner inclus
Location: Café et magasins d'alimentation à proximité
Assez difficile d'accès lorsqu'on arrive en soirée mais on s'y retrouve et dès le lendemain on a accès à la vieille ville après une petite demi heure de marche. Pas utilisé les services de l'hôtel, petits cafés et épicerie à proximité. Très bon rapport qualité prix. Le tapis de la chambre serait à remplacer.