Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel great service very clean location was fine but about a 15 min. Walk from center would have preferred outdoor pool but overall great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good value for comfort and location

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed only one night on way to coast. Hotel was very quiet and comfortable and convenient to central square and a quick bus ride to bus terminal. The decor was a bit dated as stated in other reviews but this made no difference. Comfort level of bedding, a/c Etc. Was at Sheratin level ...
5 out of 5
by Joe

5 star Zagreb hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and very comfortable with free access to gym, sauna and swimming facilities which were nice. Reception were friendly and helpful. We used a local car rental service who were also handily based at the hotel so that was very convenient. Nice location close to the train station and the main square in Zagreb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for travel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very clean.
Cons: To provide general toiletries upon arrival
Location: Tram station right outside the hotel that can take you to the town centre. Bus station is 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Located in a convenient area, there is a tram station right outside the hotel so travelling around is quite convenient. The central bus station is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel itself is very clean, however general toiletries such as toothbrush and toothpastes were not provided. Slippers were provided after 2 days of staying there, so that wasn't very good. Initially when we arrived, the receptionist wasn't too nice, but that was only one person. The other staff were very nice and helpful! The swimming pool was disappointing as it was small and in doors too. The restaurants and bar inside the hotel also offered very nice food. After checking out, we were able to leave our suitcases at no extra cost so that was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 star hotel / filling like 2 star hotel!!! Breakfasts buffet was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is close to the main station in Zagreb. We have stayed in Zagreb for 3 days and stayed in different hotel. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in Zagreb. Room was very clean, and the price is reasonable. The staff is very nice. When we appeared with having with suitcase, the hotel staffs quickly helped us without saying anything. I felt staff was well-trained.
5 out of 5
by pekka from OSLO

Central good standard hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good gym, sauna and pool facilities. walking distance to old town.
3 out of 5
by RENATA

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like the rooms because you can not open the windows you feel trapped inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent hotel. Enjoyed our stay comfortable and modern