Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location otherwise mediocre

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Good location. Good soundproofing in room.
Cons: Fix the showers and give the staff a few lessons in customer service.
Location: A short walk to the heart of the oldtown. Lots of restaurants, bakeries, bars, etc. nearby
Not really impressed. At best the room was average except for the bathroom which had a nonfunctional rainshower and a wall mounted hand-held that you had to stoop to try and shower under. They cancelled our room keys twice and staff seemed somewhat arrogant and non apologetic. Bed was so-so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaco

Great hotel following its renovation of rooms.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel has improved greatly after the renovation. The staff are well trained in hospitality and the breakfast staff really shine in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed here for 3 nights and have to say how impressed I was, especially with the staff who were extremely helpful and polite. I recommend getting a massage from Liliana at the spa who was very nice also. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main shopping street and there are plenty of small cafes and bars near the hotel to keep you occupied. As we were out there on my girlfriends birthday, we came back to the room that evening to find the hotel had left a really nice cake for her in the room which was a really nice touch. We would 100% stay again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great customer service nice hotel within short walking distance from town centre. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was a beautiful hotel although we only spent one night but we found the lovely square & church nearby. Stalls were getting set up & it looked like it would have been nice to shop & eat there. Would definitely go back to this hotel & Zagreb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Oct 2, 2016
At 0715 breakfast buffet food empty and not replenished. Next morning breakfast restaurant did not open till 0610 instead of 0600, we had a transport to catch at 0630. Staff not helpful and does not seem to understand English.