Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istambul

Dissapointed

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: The front desk employees need to be nicer and more accomodating to the guests.
Location: Mimara Museum. the Opera house, the main square.
The location of the hotel is excellent. You can walk to the main attractions and also the tram stop is a few meters away from the hotel. The rooms are Ok but definetly need remodelling. We had a airconditioning leak that wet the carpet during our 4 day stay which was disappointing because we paid 50 euros extra for a suite and when we complained at check out they didn't do anything to make up for it. The cleaning and in room dinning staff are very good and go out of their way to make your stay more pleasant. If you truly want a wonderful experience in Zagreb I recommend you stay at the Esplenade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Don't like anything about this Hotel
terrible hotel quality for a Westin just not maintained and does not look good on the exterior either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice, cleaning service was good.
Cons: Internet access.
Location: Close to city centre, museums, theatre...
Had no issues except for the Internet in the room. It's very slow, almost unusable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Centrally located, but very outdated

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I am an SPG member and have stayed in several of the Westin hotels around the world. The Westin in Zagreb did not meet my expectation of the Westin brand. The furniture was very outdated. It took me about 45 minutes to check out. My luggage was removed from the room prior to check out. The only positive was the location and the staff. The rest, should not be considered a five star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: As I said before , location and a great staff.
It is a well located hotel , very friendly staff . The hotel is getting a little old . But , it is OK for what we needed. Again , the staff is great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very Good Hotel in Zagreb

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed one night at this hotel, check in was seamless. We had a car and parking was no issue. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Only negative is when the two public computers to be used for Web check for flights are dominanted by one or two, for surfing the Web for other things. Westin should limited computer use to 15 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. A short walk to city center.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location and quality
Cons: Nothing
Location: City center and many museums.
Very good service! Staff friendly and helpful. Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great stay in Zagreb

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: location
Very centrally located; clean, convenient; no surprises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

It was a very good stay for me.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Good atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The swimming pool was unavailable whilst I stayed but that was a minor problem.
Location: Good location qith good transport links.
An excellent stay for me. Good facilities in the room including WiFI, a kettle and hot drink sachets. All staff from reception to cleaning to restaurant and bar staff were most helpful. Would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family.