Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

nice hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: city centre
Location: great location
great place to stay in centre many thanks ........................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: close the hotel do not sell the name Westin , renovate then open back
Location: close to the old town
Good location but old hotel NOT at the level of the Westin . They say that is in the process of renovating BUT what they need to do is CLOSE the hotel remodel then open again. . NOT a good maintenance , very old carpet ,drapes . In the US they says 100 % satisfaction on the stay . . This hotel has now 1-2 stars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

2 * hotel der er nedslidt

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Dette hotel er ikke et 5 * hotel, måske mht. Indhold... Men ifh. til kvalitet osv. max 2*. Hotellet er total nedslidt, huller i møblerne i lobbyen og andre steder står der fitness udstyr rundt på gangene og huller i tæpperne... Selv personalet var flov over kvaliteten og undskyldte for det ! Sørgeligt at Westin vil ligge navn til sådan en katastrofe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

decent location, more affordable then grand hotels

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: well equipped gym / pool / sauna. nice interior. good location and walking distance to central zagreb high street.
Cons: exterior looks terribly outdated and at night looks like a derelict building! we asked for a halal room but didnt get one with any such facilities.
Location: the art gallery is next door and you have a useful tram station that takes u to city centr in 5mins or Zagreb lake in 20mins which is great
we went to the Esplanade in zagreb before going to a few other places in croatia and returning to zagreb at the westin for a family holiday.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Oakland, CA USA

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A truly nice hotel that had a couple of major flaws. Comfortable, clean, spacious room. However, it was annoying not to have maid service until late in the afternoon. No hotel have we stayed in (all over the world) had maid service so late...usually they are done by 11:00 am. It would be nice to have a night light in the bathroom. Jack hammer noise from the remodel was terrible during several afternoons. Called to change rooms. The desk staff said they would check to see if it would be possible and let us know. They never called back. We should have been told that there was going to be remodeling going on during our stay so we could have booked somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really hot AC

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Since the hotel was highly rated i was disappointed when i found out that the AC was in bad shape to the point where i checked out and went to another hotel within an hour
5 out of 5
by marc from NY


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, Resturant dinner was perfect, breakfast buffet was great, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by shay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Widiawaty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels