Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

nice hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: city centre
Location: great location
great place to stay in centre many thanks ........................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: close the hotel do not sell the name Westin , renovate then open back
Location: close to the old town
Good location but old hotel NOT at the level of the Westin . They say that is in the process of renovating BUT what they need to do is CLOSE the hotel remodel then open again. . NOT a good maintenance , very old carpet ,drapes . In the US they says 100 % satisfaction on the stay . . This hotel has now 1-2 stars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

2 * hotel der er nedslidt

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Dette hotel er ikke et 5 * hotel, måske mht. Indhold... Men ifh. til kvalitet osv. max 2*. Hotellet er total nedslidt, huller i møblerne i lobbyen og andre steder står der fitness udstyr rundt på gangene og huller i tæpperne... Selv personalet var flov over kvaliteten og undskyldte for det ! Sørgeligt at Westin vil ligge navn til sådan en katastrofe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

decent location, more affordable then grand hotels

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: well equipped gym / pool / sauna. nice interior. good location and walking distance to central zagreb high street.
Cons: exterior looks terribly outdated and at night looks like a derelict building! we asked for a halal room but didnt get one with any such facilities.
Location: the art gallery is next door and you have a useful tram station that takes u to city centr in 5mins or Zagreb lake in 20mins which is great
we went to the Esplanade in zagreb before going to a few other places in croatia and returning to zagreb at the westin for a family holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really hot AC

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Since the hotel was highly rated i was disappointed when i found out that the AC was in bad shape to the point where i checked out and went to another hotel within an hour
5 out of 5
by shay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Widiawaty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by FARRUKH from Abu Dhabi and Chicago


Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this is a 3-4 star hotel (nowhere near 5 star). Westins elsewhere are much nicer. It is a short walk away from the central town square, and is located adjacent to the Mimara museum. Being SPG members, we were given a room on the SPG preferred guest floor which was nice. But, the floor and room above had continual drilling and hammering throughout our stay between working hours. We complained about this to the staff but their only response was that it will stop at 5 pm. Not until our last day (in our 4 night/5 day stay) when we talked to the manager, were we given an apology and an offer to move to a quieter room. Also, when we asked the concierge to give us some tips about good restaurants in town, we were directed to an extremely pricey and obscure restaurant across town. This was a real shame because there are some exceptional restaurants in town - almost Michelin Star quality food and relatively inexpensive. It is better to find out about them through TripAdvisor or from local tour guides.
1 out of 5
by Matthew

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not what we expected. Arrive at the hotel and at check-in we are told the hotel in currently under renovations and to expect noise! (this was not on hotels.com). We asked what time construction works would be happening, and he could not give us any time. He then told us that he was unable to put us in a room away from the construction noise (this I highly doubt in such a large hotel). The noise woke us the following morning at 730am which sounded like they were in our room! There seemed to be a night club near the hotel which also woke us at 3am. Our bathroom had not been adequately cleaned with an accumulation of body hair on the floor, to which front desk staff just said I apologise. Only positive was the comfortable bed. If you want a 5 star experience look elsewhere.