Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in a convenient position

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
We loved our stay at the Westin Zagreb. The staff were wonderful, and catered to our booking requests with no problems at all. Great location just a short walk to the centre of the city, but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was fantastic, although the restaurant was undergoing renovations at the time. A great experience all around!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gate 1 Tour conclusion

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is currently under renovation. Hope it includes an upgrade in their central air-conditioning system.
My husband and I were part of the Gate 1 tour, which booked the group here at the end of our tour. Since Zagreb was new to us, we extended our stay for 3 more nights. Location of hotel is very close to the Old Town, about 7-10 min walk, or faster by tram #12 or 13. Across the hotel is the Mimara Museum, and another block away is the National Theater of Drama. There are a few eateries around the hotel and a small grocery shop also. Hotel is in a quiet area of the city. Our room faced the afternoon sun, however the curtains could not block out heat sufficiently and the air-conditioner could not adequately keep our room temperature low enough. It was 86F / 31C temperature outside for the week. We had to request an electric fan, which helped tremendously. Other than that, our room was spacious and bathroom was roomy. Room cleanliness very good. Staff is super friendly, and everything we requested was answered promptly. The hotel is currently undergoing upgrades / refurbishment. Hope the hallway carpets on the floors are changed, badly in need. And hope the central air-conditioning system is upgraded. The dining hall was just completed and reopened when we checked in, so there is progress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel, great location. We stayed there 2 nights. Nothing to complain at all, great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

nice hotel in city centre

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: city centre
Location: great location
great place to stay in centre many thanks ........................................................................................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: close the hotel do not sell the name Westin , renovate then open back
Location: close to the old town
Good location but old hotel NOT at the level of the Westin . They say that is in the process of renovating BUT what they need to do is CLOSE the hotel remodel then open again. . NOT a good maintenance , very old carpet ,drapes . In the US they says 100 % satisfaction on the stay . . This hotel has now 1-2 stars
2 out of 5
by Jorge from Pasadena, California

Don't be fooled by thr great rate

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was suprised by the night rate for our stay. It was low for a Westin brand hotel, so I jumped on it. Suprise it was a let down. The staff was great. The hotel itself was a big letdown. Hotels in Cuba were better than this Westin, and that's saying a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Wotif
Nice, easy. Didn't get to try the pool, but it looked refreshing. Staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

decent location, more affordable then grand hotels

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: well equipped gym / pool / sauna. nice interior. good location and walking distance to central zagreb high street.
Cons: exterior looks terribly outdated and at night looks like a derelict building! we asked for a halal room but didnt get one with any such facilities.
Location: the art gallery is next door and you have a useful tram station that takes u to city centr in 5mins or Zagreb lake in 20mins which is great
we went to the Esplanade in zagreb before going to a few other places in croatia and returning to zagreb at the westin for a family holiday.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Oakland, CA USA

Could have been better.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A truly nice hotel that had a couple of major flaws. Comfortable, clean, spacious room. However, it was annoying not to have maid service until late in the afternoon. No hotel have we stayed in (all over the world) had maid service so late...usually they are done by 11:00 am. It would be nice to have a night light in the bathroom. Jack hammer noise from the remodel was terrible during several afternoons. Called to change rooms. The desk staff said they would check to see if it would be possible and let us know. They never called back. We should have been told that there was going to be remodeling going on during our stay so we could have booked somewhere else.