Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The smployees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The complimentary fruit and cookies were a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Western Westin

Posted Jul 3, 2017
All the comforts expected. Clean and comfortable. Courteous, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON Canada

Nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Carpet in the hallways were buckled and it was easy to trip on.
Location: Short walk to the city centre. Opera house and museum was two short blocks away.
Food was excellent and the staff, especially in cafe, were above excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai India

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful reception. Great breakfast. Amazing views from the 15 floor room. 15 minutes walk from the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean. Only thing that I wish they could fix is room temp. Very warm and couldn't get it cooled down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Third rate

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Not good no heat food was horrid third rate will not use expedia as i have had two bad rxoeriences one in dubai at sofitel and now westin
4 out of 5
by ejaz

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was here on business for a few days. The location is very good and fairly central. The hotel itself is big, luxurious and a member of the Starwood hotel group. Food was excellent and was very pleasantly surprised to see Halal options which was a bonus and totally appreciable ! The rooms were spacious and clean and great facilities in a hotel where politicians are known to stay! There are also a number of shops for some tourist handmade goods. I actually loved staying here and in Zagreb in general. Staff are also very nice, friendly and courteous. There was a major problem with the heating. The rooms were really hot and you only had the option to either turn off the heating or turn it up! Luckily something was being done about this during the stay. Overall very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel in a convenient position

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Wotif
We loved our stay at the Westin Zagreb. The staff were wonderful, and catered to our booking requests with no problems at all. Great location just a short walk to the centre of the city, but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle. Breakfast was fantastic, although the restaurant was undergoing renovations at the time. A great experience all around!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gate 1 Tour conclusion

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is currently under renovation. Hope it includes an upgrade in their central air-conditioning system.
My husband and I were part of the Gate 1 tour, which booked the group here at the end of our tour. Since Zagreb was new to us, we extended our stay for 3 more nights. Location of hotel is very close to the Old Town, about 7-10 min walk, or faster by tram #12 or 13. Across the hotel is the Mimara Museum, and another block away is the National Theater of Drama. There are a few eateries around the hotel and a small grocery shop also. Hotel is in a quiet area of the city. Our room faced the afternoon sun, however the curtains could not block out heat sufficiently and the air-conditioner could not adequately keep our room temperature low enough. It was 86F / 31C temperature outside for the week. We had to request an electric fan, which helped tremendously. Other than that, our room was spacious and bathroom was roomy. Room cleanliness very good. Staff is super friendly, and everything we requested was answered promptly. The hotel is currently undergoing upgrades / refurbishment. Hope the hallway carpets on the floors are changed, badly in need. And hope the central air-conditioning system is upgraded. The dining hall was just completed and reopened when we checked in, so there is progress.