Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location
It was a good stay. Nice big room and easy to get from the hotel to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Sui Hung Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Better hotels around

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
I suppose the hotel was ok for the price but I wouldn't go back. The bed is quite uncomfortable and the double bed is just two singles pushed together - so it spreads apart easily. The area is a bit sparse too. Pretty bleak if I'm honest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT upto standards not worth your money.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was very basic relative to the hotel eating (4 stars). There were no basic complementary producys such as tooth brush, tooth paste, water boiler nor tea and coffee. No body cream shaving kit. Soap dispenser were not refilled in the routine house keeping. We do not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location . Hotel restaurant charges outrageous prices for buffet breakfast, which was cold and not very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was nice, but basic. The staff are very friendly and helpful and made the visit nice. The breakfast was very good and had lots to choose from. The location is very close to walk to the old town area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Walking distance to main bus stop and city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Hair dryer would be handy. Smoking rooms shouldn't be allocated to non-smoking customers.
Location: Close to the city centre, main bus station and a casino.
It was very convenient hotel from main bus station in Zagreb. The airport transfer bus arrive and depart at this bus port. It was walking distance from the bus station and to the city centre. There was a casino 100 - 200 m walk from the hotel where you can get best currency exchange rate and open for 24 hours. The hotel staff are nice and let us check in earlier than the check-in time when we arrive. She also told us to go to Casino to exchange money instead of bank. I booked non smoking room but the room we were allocated smelled cigarette smoke and it was very strong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with amazing staff; close to the station and about ten-fifteen minutes' walk from the centre of town. Rooms are high-quality with good fittings, clean and high-spec bathroom with bath, and comfy beds. Very helpful staff whatever their level of busy-ness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice accommodations in great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location, rooms, staff, food
Cons: internet
We had a quick stay in Zagreb to visit Plitvice Lakes Park and stayed at the Arcotel. It's a good location about a 15 minute walk from the main square. Has a nice breakfast buffet and good bar for evenings. Room was nice, clean and has AC (important in hot summer months!) Only complaint was the internet was slow and spotty. It's an open network and I bet if they put a password for guests on the account it would fix the problem!
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels